The Top New Features/Suggestions I’d like to see Steemit implement and a few pictures!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Stemians,

I have been brainstorming again about how the user experience of Steemit can be improved as well as the profitability of the posters and content creators. A couple of these I have mentioned before and some are new or revised. So without further introduction...

The Top New Features/Suggestions I’d like to see Steemit implement:

PHOTO UPLOAD DURING EDITING
The ability to upload photos during editing rather than just post creation. Sometimes you need to add things and it makes it a real hassle to use an outside photo hosting site, and this can't be too hard to add as a function/feature since you can upload during post creation.

UPDATE: Photo Upload during editing does exist now, but it not labeled in editing like it is in creation. So I amend this suggestion, to just have it labeled as I had no idea it it was an option and I'm sure others also don't know. Thanks to @steemchiller for pointing this out to me. Funny, because I know I tried it in the past and it didn't work.

SPLITTING PAYOUTS EASILY FOR COLLABORATION
An easy way to split payouts with multiple people during post creation/editing. This would encourage collaboration between Steemit Users. It could also help with the piracy/photo theft problem. Where if some wanted to post someone else's pictures they could make a deal to pay them a % of the payout easily.

RESTEEMED TAB
Resteems being separated into a different tab on your page. They would still show in your followers feed but when people come to your page they could see all of your Resteems on a Resteemed Tab and your main blog would only show your work. I use my blog like a portfolio of my work. I see a lot of posts I’d like to resteem but not at the expense of my page and making it difficult to see my posts and work.

STEEMIT NEWS
The UI (User Interface) needs a News area on the main UI that also has Site News and Featured Users and the live prices of Steem and. This would be helpful for bulletins like when Steem Chat went down.

ENDING SOON TAB
A Global Tab just like Hot/Trending/New that will focus on posts that only have 24 hours left to vote on (They will not be included in the last 12 hours so the post will go in that tab 36 hours before the pay period ending and be removed 12 hours before it ends.) This will give posts one last chance to make some money and be seen. (I still don't understand why votes don't count in the last 12 hours now that we have a flat Algorithm though?)

FAVORITES BUTTON
So that when you are viewing a post you can mark it as a favorite and that will show up in your favorites section which would be private or public depending on your choice.

I would love to see these features become a reality.

Please Upvote, Follow, and Resteem if you like these ideas so we can get more exposure to this post and awareness of these issues and hopefully make it happen.

And now a few pictures from my previous posts for those that might not have seen my work before...

You can also buy my work on Tshirts at:
http://NSPTShirts.com

And other merchandise like posters, books, stickers, wall art, etc...
http://www.redbubble.com/people/nsparts

Thanks,

Nico

Some of my other Recent and Still Active Posts that feature my Digital Photography...


NSPART - A One Off Art Piece in Color and Black & White with with the very Beautiful Nikola Weiterova IFBB Bikini Fitness competitor (Images and Video) - ANOTHER STEEM IT FIRST POST!!!!
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-a-one-off-art-piece-in-color-and-black-and-white-with-with-the-very-beautiful-nikola-weiterova-ifbb-bikini-fitness


NSPART 800 Followers Passed - How following Me Benefits You & Makes You Money - Color and Black & White Images with Lauren (NSFW - Mild Nudity - Part 1) - Another Steemit First!
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-800-followers-passed-how-following-me-benefits-you-and-color-and-black-and-white-images-with-lauren-nsfw-mild-nudity-part


NSPART - Erotic Nude Photoshoot Series featuring "Roxy" Part 4 (NSFW- Erotic Art - Nudity 5 Images)
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-erotic-nude-photoshoot-series-featuring-roxy-part-4-nsfw-erotic-art-nudity-5-images

Sort:  

Promising proposals, @nspart. I fully support you!

we all have to support eachother so the community will grow! Good job keep going on!

Hey NICO!!! I really appreciate you thinking and sharing your thoughts on these UI things. I feel like the UI is easily the largest point of friction for your everyday user.

I just finished a chrome browser extension to address the resteem issue you mentioned. Please try it out, and let me know what you think!

VERIFIED ACCOUNTS - celebrities need this feature to cross over.

You are sharing some great ideas here! Especially the resteemed and ending soon tabs :) I don't understand your first point. You can drag & drop photos from your explorer directly onto the form when creating a post or what did you mean?

I stand corrected. You are correct, it's just not labeled.

For me it works :) If you have the photos on your pc, you can open the folder of the images, click on the item you want, keep left button pressed and move your mouse to the Steemit edit box and drop the button. Should work ;)

You are correct. It's just not labeled. Thanks for pointing it out to me.

Amazing work my friend! i am also a fan of a Resteemed Tab that is apart from your own feeds. Further i wanted to know if you promote yourself how do you know if it benefits your post? and i also followed you.

Sometimes is hard to tell if Promotion works or not. You just have to test it out and how your post makes more than promotion costs. Promotion these days is expensive!

Thanks for the quick reply! i am going to test it out and hopefully it will at least break even with my earnings. My concentration is not on my earnings right now but to reach to a bigger crowd.

The resteems cluttering my page is exactly why I refuse to resteem articles.

I am so glad I stumbled upon another post of you and started following you. I totally agree particularly with the post splitting and ending soon tab. These would be amazing. Who is responsible for implementations like these? Is there a chat or something?

The Developers are the ones that have to make the changes. I tagged this post so hopefully they will see it.

Steemit should also add a feature to search through categories on users blog profiles. And it would be awesome if we could have private chats too!

Great Suggestions!

You're a pro! Congratulations!!!

very great ideas, especialy the top 3 and great shots as always :D

you're welcome

Those would be great additions to the UI and navigation here.

Splitting payouts was something I was wanting since I first joined for collaboration purposes on content as you mentioned. It would be great also for user hosting contests.

Separating our feeds, resteems and favorites would also help unclutter the massive amounts of content we need to sort through - I'm relatively new and I already get overwhelmed some days. I can't imagine what 1000 followers comment interaction brings.

I also feel category links should not default to trending. That makes it harder for new content to be found when posts by users with strong established following push them aside.

I read in a post a few days ago that private messaging and mobile are I the works. Being blockchain based, it's not 100% private , but a way to allow/invite certain users to message through a different feed/channel would be nice.

Thanks for bringing your thoughts about all this to the forefront again. The more conversations we all have the better Steemit will become as the social media/content platform of the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55