You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting to lose interest in Steemit and considering calling it quits...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Because I'm not comparing it to that. I'm comparing the ROI on my time invested here vs. other revenue possibilities and to posts that dwarf mine in payouts, but really in my opinion are not always quality post. Some are great posts. I'm not trying to take that away from anyone.

Sort:  

Perhaps you should be comparing to that. I've been consistently impressed by the kinds of rewards you're generating; at our current market cap, they're quite generous.

Remember that Steem is still in its infancy by all accounts, and not only does it need to bootstrap a user base, it also needs to bootstrap an economy. Both of those are processes which take time, they really can't be accelerated (at least, not without sacrificing sustainability).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45