Blog 1: Job change, Getting back into Nintendo handheld gaming

in #steemit7 years ago

So as many of you know, I work as a Registered Nurse in New Mexico. I currently work at a Trauma/ENT and have been working this floor for about 3 years now and I think it's time for a change of pace. Variety is the spice of life, as the saying goes. So this week will be my last on the trauma floor and I'll be going back to Preop/PACU. I'm excited and nervous at the same time but it'll be a nice change of pace.

On another note, I recently acquired a New Nintendo 3DS and have rediscovered my love for handheld gaming! I've recently been playing Story of Seasons, Pokemon: Moon, and Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate. I forgot how convenient it is, I find my time in the bathroom has significantly increase if I take my 3DS with me!

H2x1_generic_N3DS_image1280w.jpg

I do also have a Nintendo Switch and have been playing the new Mario+Rabbids Kingdom Battle. I gotta say, nobody was expecting this crossover but it definitely works and it's very good!

mario-plus-rabbids-6.jpg

What have you guys been up to lately? Any gamers out there? What are currently playing? I think the gaming community needs more presence here on Steemit.

If you liked this, please check out my other posts and follow:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nicolicreer/photo-of-the-day-breakfast-at-hartford-square-part-3

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@nicolicreer/3mzdcd-color-challenge-green-thursday

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nicolicreer/went-on-a-bike-ride-this-morning

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nicolicreer/concert-photos-air-supply

Sort:  

I've always enjoyed handheld gaming. Unfortunately I have never gotten a 3DS. Maybe my wife will get me one for Christmas. I haven't played a Pokémon game since Black, so I really would like to get back into them.

The switch seems like a fun system. I have a friend who has one so I'll have to try his out sometime. Thanks for sharing!

if you can only get one, I would just go for the switch, it's an amazing system and you get the best of both worlds. I think they are also releasing pokemon for the switch at some point during the holidays.

I'll keep that in mind. I had heard rumors of a main series Pokémon game for the Switch. I suppose we'll see. Thanks for the recommendation!

great work ...keep it up

the joystick on that one is really kewl + anyone play the dbz game?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70