Building a Fictional Empire: Using BOTS to Increase Steemit Readership PART 2

in #steemit7 years ago

Reporting my findings after one post. Have the bots helped?

As a scientist by education, I’m nothing if not interested in keeping records to determine the validity of anything. While it is likely to be far too early to determine conclusive results of my own performance, it’s always good to get in the rhythm of recording results.

For those reading PART 2 before the original post, you’ll find that HERE. Go read that first and UPVOTE it. You’ve been told.

For the lazy, welcome to the succinct summary of PART 1:

I want to increase my earnings and readership, and paying bots, might just be the way to do it.

You’ll see that I spent a total of $SBD 2.91 on voting bots. Trust the extreme math happening right before your eyes.

Notice that the payout far exceeds what I have input so far.

Be mindful that these values change and that the curator’s payout must also be deducted. I did three quick calculations of recent payouts and the author payout ranged between 82% and 85% of the total payout.

Assuming I get a conservative payout of 80% of $SBD 10.33, that’s $SBD 8.26 of which I must deduct the input of $SBD 2.91. This leaves me with net positive return of $SBD 5.35 of which 50% goes back to STEEM DOLLARS in my wallet after 7 days and 50% goes into STEEM POWER.

If all my balances were nil except for my initial $SBD 2.91 as STEEM DOLLARS, after 7 days, here’s what my account would look like:

STEEM POWER 4.13 STEEM
STEEM DOLLARS $4.13

I’ll keep on top of reporting my findings this week and look forward to the upcoming payouts!

All the best,
Nick.

All content is original.

Sort:  

Hi @nickmorphew, i'm quite knew here, it is frowned upon to use bots or is it fine? nice post, I have voted and followed you.

Release the Kraken! You got a 7.41% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @nickmorphew!

You got a 6.15% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @nickmorphew!

Thank you @nickmorphew for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.69% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Nice post man, follow back vincentb - together to the top, check, like and read my latest post - together we stand, divided we fall

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nickmorphew to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85