An interesting flag: @cryptoblu

in #steemit8 years ago

I flagged a post made by @crytopblu because it was spamming the "introduceyourself" tag.
(Which waaaay to many people do.)

Here is the post for your viewing pleasure:
https://steemit.com/thebrushpost/@cryptoblu/dashpaymag-kicked-out-of-berniesanders-bot-program

Be sure to turn on hidden comments.

This post from a "newbie" who seems to have much knowledge of steemit politics so I figured it for someone's sock account.

And wouldn't you know, @instructor2121 replies defending the post as if he were @cryptoblu . When he realized his mistake, he tried to quickly edit his post, but I guess he didn't realize that Steemit saves everything on the blockchain, and I provide the Steemd link as proof of the edit.

Anyway, hilarity ensues. Out of spite, he downvotes a bunch of my comments, so I return the favor.

He has threatened to make nasty post about me, so I thought I'd get this one up in my defense.
Drama ahoy!

Sort:  

Keep going,as long as you doing the right thing

I do not, and never will, understand the nasty attitudes about stuff like this. Furthermore, if you have critical points to post, post from your own account to have a healthy debate.

We all need to remember to be excellent to one another. Thanks neox!

See, the problem i have is the way he handles the downvotes.

When we start bringing in new members not versed in blogging rules enforced here, we may find the new users exiting as soon as the come onboard.

I suggested he educate first, then proceed with downvoting if it becomes abusive. Placing an inaccurate tag is not abusive, it is a moment to educate.

Now to neo over our exchange of words and downvotes.

The whole thing was silly and not very professional. For that I want to apologize for. It never should have escalated to acts like that. Future issues should take into consideration new members perception of how we do things here, so we should act appropriately.

Thank you

Ok, I'll try to be nicer about my flags. Usually I do give a nicer message, saying please and thank you, and I offer to remove the flag if the problem is fixed. Or even just give out more warnings.

Thats fair man. Thanks

get your drama queen game up, you can do better than this

Good attitude will go a long way in social network.

Thanks for spreading awareness. The more we sharing the less will happen to other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62