You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An interesting flag: @cryptoblu

in #steemit8 years ago

See, the problem i have is the way he handles the downvotes.

When we start bringing in new members not versed in blogging rules enforced here, we may find the new users exiting as soon as the come onboard.

I suggested he educate first, then proceed with downvoting if it becomes abusive. Placing an inaccurate tag is not abusive, it is a moment to educate.

Now to neo over our exchange of words and downvotes.

The whole thing was silly and not very professional. For that I want to apologize for. It never should have escalated to acts like that. Future issues should take into consideration new members perception of how we do things here, so we should act appropriately.

Thank you

Sort:  

Ok, I'll try to be nicer about my flags. Usually I do give a nicer message, saying please and thank you, and I offer to remove the flag if the problem is fixed. Or even just give out more warnings.

Thats fair man. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45