You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance of Google Search Results of Your Blog

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is another topic in itself! I stopped using Google as a search engine years ago, because I simply wasn't getting decent search results. I found out that this was because Google was tailoring my searches according to things I'd previously searched for, and because I do a lot of online searches, and often for eclectic things, I was getting really weird results.
I started using StartPage instead. It's meant to offer more privacy, but I've noticed that Google seems to still keep track of all the searches I make via StartPage. However at least I get a decent search.
I think Bing is just another type of Google, except run by Microsoft.
I DEFINITELY plan to close my gmail account - when I get round to it! It's started automatically filling in my iphone diary.
I'm glad that more and more people these days are taking privacy seriously. A few years ago I was seen as a bit of a paranoid nutter for being concerned about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64