You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fun Little Experiment: Bot Votes vs. Human Votes

in #steemit7 years ago

I've always wondered about that discrepancy. Are views only people who actually clicked on the article and upvotes count just if you click "like" in the news feed? As far as I can tell, there's no way to test this without actually clicking on the article.

Sort:  

I'm not sure. That's a good question for the developers. Maybe one of these days I'll poke around the github repo and see if I can find how that number is set.

Sorry, I couldn't understand your post.

Yeah! don't worry. It seems you are not the only one.
Maybe later I will write my posts in a more comprehensible way. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48