Steemit Addiction - Facebook Addiction Vs. Steemit Addiction

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)




Help Promote Steemit and Share This Cartoon on Your Facebook Page

Hi Steemians,

I hope you enjoy "Facebook Addiction Vs. Steemit Addiction", the second cartoon from the Steemit Addiction Series.

If you decide to share the cartoon on Facebook please let me know in the comments.

Thanks!

Facebook Vs. Steemit Addiction

Download or Link to Cartoon Here

Enjoyed this cartoon? You might also like:




Sort:  

I must say that I'm quite enjoying my not-so-slow slide into a Steem-it addiction. So much so, that when I do happen back to FB, I can't exit fast enough and I always have that lingering feeling that I've touched something foul and the odor won't quite leave me. Here, on Steemit, I see fresh, new content, amazing writers and artists, and interesting perspectives. On FB I get this kind of shit. Seriously. How many winters now have you seen this friggin photo?? lol

Great comic, btw!
up/fol
Peace

I almost never check it anymore. I was already beginning to phase it out then steemit came along -> End of story!

I'm not going to lie, since becoming addicted to Steemit, I have almost left Facebook completely. It is so nice...I've needed a reason to walk away.

Up'd and resteem'd!

I'm in the same boat as you.

Good to know I'm not the only one!

Awesome. Thanks! And I am right there with you.
I wonder what this means for the future of Facebook if platforms like Steemit really take hold.

I don't know, but deep down inside, I hope that it disappears. haha

Next time make the facebook guy get older and the steemit guy get younger.

Good suggestion.
More work for me though. I try to maximize drawing reuse :)
At the current payout this comic is almost worth the time I put into it.

steemit Steemit tweeted @ 21 Sep 2016 - 02:00 UTC

Steemit Addiction - #Facebook Addiction Vs. #Steemit Addiction — @Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@mynam… / https://t.co/vII4ZaQldB

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Fantastic! Thanks
I appreciate the post promotion, but beyond that I hope it gets the cartoon into more hands so that it can be shared - assuming steemit users can remember how to log in to their facebook pages:)

Just shared on Twitter via a retweet from Steemit's Twitter account. Following Steemit on Twitter and supporting them there. This is a great piece and thanks for sharing. Happy to upvote and share this on Twitter✔ for my followers to see what they are missing. Steemit is by far the future. Facebook is old hat. The more people I talk to the more tell me that they don't use Facebook as much. I did a recent article on the Future of Social Media. If you havn't seen it check it out. Cheers. Stephen

Steemit basically fell into my lap a couple of days ago. I had no idea something like this even existed. Using the same sort of humor used in this cartoon, I've been trying to inform my "friends" over there in zombie land. I can't seem to wake them up...and honestly I'm not sure I want to. Sure, many are great people...but I'm not sure I'd enjoy Steemit as much if it were taken over by the masses. If we're not careful who we share this powerful tool with, we may end up right back where we started. If ducklip selfies become what earns the most attention, we're screwed.

Actually you've made a really good point. I think at the moment the people drawn to steemit are mostly libertarians, anarchists, and others with ideas that are far from mainstream. Heck, I heard about steemit in a libertarian group on Facebook!
Imagine if it did become the next instagram or twitter. I can't say I'd enjoy it the way I do now.

Yet sometimes I do have faith in humanity at times. What if they do come, only to find out the same bland shit that works for likes in facebook just won't cut it here. What if that brings out the the best in more people? Less zombies, more wakefulness. Could cause a paradigm shift that ripples all the way out into society. I'm just a dreamer....

I don't know, I think it depends on how fast it grows. If it continues to grow at a reasonable pace, not exponentially, then quality of content will remain high. But if for some reason 1 million people join in the next week, I think it could easily become just another bland social media network. I wouldn't bet my money either way.

EXACTLY! when I started steemit, I can't actually surf on facebook, like I used before, because for me, it's more fun here in steemit and we can get rewards. :)

I'm always on some sort of social media wasting my time as your cartoon depicted, sad but true. Now on @steemit at least there's a reason to socialize, post, comment and resteem. Great post @mynameisbrian, I love it so I'm sharing this on my Facebook and my twitter! also resteeming this!

Thanks so much @czar. Maybe we can get a few new faces here on steemit!

Your welcome @mynameisbrian, I'm always willing to share great content.

Great post, Brain.

(Sorry, could not resist)

It's okay. I brought it upon myself :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12