Let's Polish The Steemit.com Mothership! OKAY @timcliff!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)



A round of applause for @timcliff.


He has been posting like mad lately and he is really promoting Steemit. I just voted for @timcliff as a witness and you should too!

Anyway, I was inspired by @timcliff's post, "Attention: Calling All Developers - Let's Polish The Steemit.com Mothership!", so I made my first pull request today. It is an extremely small fix for a tiny UI/UX bug which I described in this post here, but it is a start right!

Baby steps.

As you can see in the screenshot below from my local dev environment, when no post results are available the user is now given some feedback instead of empty white space.

Hopefully this change gets merged and you see it on the site soon.

Thanks @timcliff for the inspiration. I am really going to try to carve out time to make some larger contributions to the site.




Sort:  

I agree! Tim is awesome and he's got my vote.
I wish I knew code, but my strength is community building, training and retention. Thanks for the pull request @mynameisbrian - hopefully it is accepted. Feedback is much better than an empty space in my opinion, because empty space translates to ERROR to me. :)

I didn't know he was applying for being a witness. Thanks for sharing the information!

Wow, thank you Brian! I was very surprised to see my face as I was scrolling through my news feed, lol. I really appreciate the kind words and feedback!

Huge kudos to you for taking action, and submitting a pull request! That's awesome :) I hope more people follow your lead, and I look forward to seeing more of your pull requests!

I bet that was a surprise and I hope you don't mind that I used your image.
Keep up the good work on your end!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30