Sort:  

Thanks for participating @mrwang! I'm excited to see your project progress. As I stated in this post it is up to the individual project creator to decide for themselves whether they are ready to proceed through the phases. There are no hard rules on this, I merely gave examples. That being said I do think you made the right call in proceeding to phase 2, though this is just my personal opinion. The real decision-makers in this process are the crowd. As far as your second post, I think it is a stellar example of such a post. That being said, I do have some constructive feedback specifically relating to your "solution" and "cost" section.

Your cost section is empty. That's a pretty serious flaw. I think this is information the crowd needs to have in order to evaluate your project. Arguably the most important piece of information. The reason for this seems to be that your "solution" section is, in reality, your cost section. Your solution is for us to provide resources. That's a cost, not a solution. The goal of this protocol is for us to provide support to people who have 1. specified what support they need, and 2. proven objectively why they deserve it (i.e. how the support will produce a positive return). I do not think your second post accomplishes this, but I do think it is a fantastic start. This is going to be a learning process for all of us and I appreciate you engaging in the process. I look forward to seeing your project progress!

Ok cool, thank you for your support and encouragement, it is a very exciting time for steemit.. now do you want a new revised post or correct the original submitted post?

@andrarchy My apologies.. I edited my post yesterday and forgot to change some formatting that blocked my COST breakdown for the project. I've corrected the formatting and updated the post. Please have a look when you get a chance, thanks.
@MrWang

Thank you for continuing to participate in this project! To be clear, I am not the one who needs to look. I cannot and will not be examining every single post about every single person's project. The protocol is designed to enable those who wish to develop projects to follow a predetermined route for acquiring community support and demonstrating objective proof that their project will return value to the community so that if they desire to receive support from Steemit they will have the necessary evidence (which will include community/crowd support) ready. When in doubt people should look to the protocol, not to me. If there is a flaw in the protocol they should point it out and acquire support for making the necessary adjustments. Note: that one does not receive support is not a legitimate criticism. Most projects will likely not receive official support which is precisely why we want to encourage people to design their projects to be sustainable regardless of whether Steemit Inc decides to give them support. The protocol is designed to help people develop sustainable projects that can function without steemit support, but which can also be amplified by steemit support. We are not looking to support projects that are based on the premise, "This will only work if steemit supports this." The protocol was also designed to make the process of finding and supporting the most productive projects as efficient as possible. I believe it accomplishes this, but am open to proof that it does not and making the adjustments necessary. As long as there are no supported modifications to the protocol, my general response will be, "When in doubt, follow the protocol." Thanks again for your participation and I look forward to seeing how your project progresses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80