Is EOS Highly Overrated??? Will It Live Up To All The Hype??

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


The time has come to show and prove!!!!

EOS has been hyped up to the maximum level. They had the longest running ICO ever held and are poised to be the best blockchain out. Finally after a year long process they have finally launched. The anticipation felt in the crypto community can be compared to the same feeling Game Of Throne fans feel waiting for the next season. But will they let us down? Game of Thrones has yet to disappoint me.

I missed my chance to invest when EOS was only .50 cents so I never really followed the news coming out of the project. Only thing I knew was that Dan Larimer was behind the project. In my mind that should be a winning project. Which is why I planned on buying a small portion of the coin each week. I never followed through with my plan and EOS just fell off my radar. Than they had a huge pump and I instantly regretted not investing. WHATEVER!!! LOL

By this time the fallout between Dan and Steemit Inc was known to most users here. So I was in no rush to put my money in that project. I will say that I do believe they will go on to do great things but honestly they have a lot of proving to do. I can't see this $10 price sticking around. I can see it dropping to five bucks maybe even 3 if we're lucky. If it goes down to .50 cents I will pull up in a dump truck and load up. I don't think the price will fall that low but anything is possible in the world of crypto.

With SMT's and Velocity implemented there really is no difference between US and THEM!!!!!

EOS only has one thing better than Steem at the moment and that's just a super bad ass development fund. With the amount of money they have raised they should easily be able to create wonders. But like the say "everything that glitters ain't gold". Just because they have the money doesn't mean they will spend it. Put your money where your mouth is what I would tell em!!!!!

Other than that not much is different and in my opinion we have a major headstart. We have an active community here with applications built on Steem that are currently working. Not just some app that is in development. Some of the top apps can easily onboard millions of new users once HF20 is implemented. Plus that's just the tip of the iceburg. @aggroed has introduced us to another brilliant way to utilize the Steem blockchain. I'm pretty sure this won't be the last innovation to spring to life around here.

So for those of you who fear that EOS will take over Steem please don't listen to the hype. We are here to stay and will be around for a very long time. We will always be the first Blockchain to reward people's social activities on the internet. As time goes by we will become the first to do many other things on the blockchain as well. I feel good with my money in Steem and sleep very comfortably at night!!!!! EOS might turn out to be the best thing ever but right now at this very moment the facts state otherwise. So until we start seeing some action I will not give in to the hype!!!!!!

Join our discord today!!!!!



Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

yoooo @mrviquez lmao always entertaining us with the streams and videos

stay up bro!!

Glad to see this man! @mrviquez The feeling you have about a "tall-order" for EOS is exactly how I felt about @steemmonsters, until I saw that ability breakdown chart! The more info we get the easier it'll be to have faith in these new products and markets. Get yourself a JUUL man, I kicked a 15 year smoking habit with it. Or smoke to your own desires, I understand how good cig smoking feels. Lol the bug in the ear! I agree, the pitch of "you can make money" is the actual pitch that should be used. Because we are all motivated by money. If those people do their homework, they will come to understand that reinvesting it in SP is actually a very smart financial decision. "When" STMs come out.

Haha thanks for watching the video!!! I agree more people need to understand the value of SteemPower.

I'm with on sticking with Steem, getting the instant sign ups would make a big difference on increasing the user base - although it's still just as important I think to encourage and support the smaller accounts that are already here.

I spilt my coffee when the bug got in your ear - you made me jump!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I feel EOS is majorly overvalued and hasn’t produced anything worth the 4 billion it’s currenly valued at! It’s system is also set uo to toward major centralization and I don’t see this coin fulfilling any of e promcices it claimed to since it started! Doesn’t mean you won’t make money I just think it’s overhypef at this point and once value is based on what they produce and not what they promise it’s going to be a doffrent story

I'm waiting for the price to go down some more before I jump in the lake and invest.

EOS will crash, the dump is coming soon. I highly doubt Dan has the appropriate developers to achieve an actual Use Case.

I only have 6 eos, I'm interested to see where it goes. Only time will tell. Still trying to figure out crypto, it can be very confusing lol

Great video as always and I agree they need to fix on how people sign up it took me two and a half weeks for a minute I didn't even know I was going to get in

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

In my opinion EOS highly FUDed and under appreciated as a revolutionary platform that it is.
Soon enough those who miss a chance to buy at such low prices will regret it.

I think we are going through a stage where many currencies, apps, among other things live a phase of change where we should decide whether it is worth risking investing to see favorable results later, is a thing of luck but we do not know if we will be Fortunate in doing so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77