You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Rigged? How Do You Make Money On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I agree wholeheartedly. I feel the same and I've only started yesterday. My art gets great reviews on other websites and I've barely have acknowledgement here. I think if newbies feel this way, they should all band together, follow each other, engage with each other...create our own little clique and build ourselves up with the respect we deserve. I'll begin by following you and engage in your post(s) This is my link. @mongoosely

Sort:  

Awesome idea! Count me in, I just gave you a follow and will engage with you from now on starting now.

I agree. That’s what we’re trying to do with our @newbieresteemday initiative. We all started out with a low reputation score, and supported each other. Many of us now have a reputation of 50-60, but we’re actively supporting newcomers (or basically everyone) by providing help, curating, organising games/contests to help people to grow their network and their wallet, resteeming their posts to get them out there, giving out ‘Newbie Nickles (= small guarenteed upvote for contest entries) and a lot more.

Some examples:
Minnow Mondays

Dear Dawn Mentoring sessions

Bingo Game

Newbieresteemdays

... just to give you an idea.

Feel free to drop by at our Discord channel to find out what we have going on, and to meet more people.

https://discord.gg/h9WfHrE

Good idea dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59