Sort:  

OUTSTANDING!

I am over the moon happy you have stuck it out! You have absorbed so much info that now the student has become the teacher! As it should be! Yes there is a lot to learn, but I find it a worthy investment. My major problem here is simply a lack of time. I have met so many nice folks it is impossible to visit as many as I would like to! I suppose that is a good problem to have.
Keep doing what you are doing...you are an inspiration to many. Resteemed!

Thanks Obi-wan Kenobi aka @old-guy-photos Your guidance and support has been a great help. You opened the door for me to this amazing place.

LOL So how much is your ransom? :) Truly great job here, it will be genuinely helpful to many folks. Hope you are having a great weekend!!

It's been pretty good so far. My ransom? I'm not cheap but I can be had lol. Have a lovely weekend @tamaralovelace

I have made more money on steemit in one month than I have made on YouTube, Blogger and several other websites combined.

I have been mighty curious about this since a bunch of youtubers have been joining Steemit. Nice to know my suspicions are true.

Also, 103 followers, somehow I never followed you, haha. Great do and don't list as well, I'll be saving that to share with friends to look over as an easy guide.

Thanks @lydon-sipe I hope people find it useful so that they can start their steemit journey on the right foot.
The migration of Youtubers is an interesting point.
I'll be writing about why I think this is happening.
You may be surprised at the reasons. Tease lol

Hmm, intrigued. Lol.

It is written just finalizing some research data. Should post tomorrow.

Great informative post! Guess some new Steemians are happy to read your helpful words. I would have needed some like that a couple of months ago! :)
Have a nice weekend! :)

Me too a few weeks ago. I have a lot of my old blogging friends joining and they all ask the same questions so this made sense to do. It's just the basics but saves me having to say it 50 times. Thanks for commenting and the upvote.

It's great that you have found success and pleasure in the platform. I personally have enjoyed my first few months here a lot and I'm happy to continue. Looking forward to your future posts.

It is just a joy to be part of this community. @rocking-dave and I glad that you are enjoying steemit too.
This is what the founders of the web wanted. A level playing field where anyone could contribute, and share in the benefits for their efforts.

Well, I wouldn't really know about the founders and I'm not even sure what they wanted matters that much. The important thing is what we want. Didn't the founders just want to be able to share files between university campuses? :P

In the early days yes. When Tim Berners Lee created the web years later it was so they could share info at CERN.
Later again the www consortium began sorting out protocols and standards the emphasis became global. The free web was born.
The idea behind it being that a level playing should be for everyone and not controlled by a few corporations.

I should read up on that history, interesting stuff and I have forgotten many details of the story! Thanks! :)

My pleasure. This internet all began with Arpanet. The US Military fire control network to launch ICBM's.

Great intro post, love the humor. Welcome and you'll do great here

Glad you liked it @gringalicious and thanks for the compliments.

Haha, first day voting here and I have definitely been voting like an octopus with all eight arms. Steemit is like landing on a different planet, I have no idea what I'm doing or understand the language. Thanks for helping me to pump the brakes.

Welcome to planet steemit. We are your friends. We bring you peace. No lol. It really is the coolest bunch of people I have ever met on or offline.

I'll be over here to watch your videos.

Hey @craiglong good to see you buddy. Hope you put some of your stuff up on here as well soon.
There are a lot of gamers here.

Good info mate..steem on :)

Thanks @dardi much appreciated.

Great info. Resteemed!

Thanks so much for the resteem @melinda010100 My blogging chums may find it helpful as they join steemit. It is quite a bit different to what they are used to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43