What's It Like To Be A Steemit Millionaire?

in #steemit8 years ago


The day starts with me heading to Steemit Headquarters, here's a quick peek.

"Good morning, sir" is what my secretary tells me as I arrive to the Steemit Headquarters and not soon after I get an annoying phone call. Having arrived at Steemit HQ I can't even sit down before @ned calls me and starts bothering me about not fluctuating the Poloniex STEEM funds, because the charts are just going crazy. But little does he know I don't have a single clue what's he talking about because I let my cryptocurrency fund manager, Stella, take care of it for me. I've been invited as a VIP quest to Capital Markets Blockchain Conference and I need to start going, @ned can wait and I'm sure the market will be just fine. If not, luckily I have plentiful hidden cryptocurrencies offshore. As I leave the office my parking valley brings up my car.

Oh look, it's a Bentley! Not to brag, but Steemit has been treating me well and I'm getting to ride this fine piece of a car for "marketing purposes". Just look at the custom designed interior, hand-crafted leather widgets that I can't even name. '14 Bentley Continental GT, rocksolid twin-turbo with just 616 horsepower. Yeah, it's not the most expensive car in the world, but considering I'm getting paid by Steemit to drive it then I can live with that.

Speaking of "promotional fees" then Steemit made me a little present, a custom made, hand-engineered by finest Switzerland professionals, this little ol' watch, with subtle Steemit symbolics. Nothing too fancy.

Oh and yes, it's a Rolex alright. But this is no collector item, this is the only model in the world and is estimated to be valued at around 1.6 million American Dollars. But American dollars mean nothing to me, because my Steem Dollars are beating the national fiats by tenfold and it just keeps growing. What a lucky man I am to jump on the Steem board as soon I did back in '16.

All the Blockchain Conferences That I'm Getting Paid To Attend


Having to travel often, for example to Capital Markets Blockchain Conference or The Blockchain & Bitcoin Conference afterwards, is keeping me busy and recently bought myself a little private jet, because why not?

I'd love to talk more about my daily routine, it's nothing too special to be honest, but I have to get going, being a busy man myself I know that time is money or like my new motto is "time is Steem".

If you enjoyed this post, please FOLLOW & UPVOTE at @modernbukowski

Image Sources: Have rights to use the stock photos, digital alternations have been made by yours truly.
Sort:  

Hi @modernbukowski, just stopping back to let you know that you were one of my favourite reads yesterday. You can read my comments on your post here

That's superb to hear, I'll check it right away :)

That's a good work man. No doubt about :D

Thank you, dresden. Appreciate the support :)

A great piece. Happy to upvote and now following and looking forward to reading more of your posts. Catch us also on Twitter✔ happy to follow back. Cheers. Stephen

Oh man, you got rich quick! Good job ;p

All thanks to #steemsquad and you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72