Sept. 16 -- Steemit Ramble -- Notes on My Favourite Reads

in #curation8 years ago

I was pretty pleased with yesterday. Took the time to get a different post out in addition to my ramble. I will start one today but finish it tomorrow I think. I have a meeting this morning and then have to work the door at a dinner this afternoon. 

My eyes were pretty blurry by the end of the day yesterday with all the screen time I had, so I went to bed early. Dawn apparently decided that since I was in bed early, I could bloody well get up earlier. So, at 4am on the dot she started tapping my forehead. Usually I can ignore her and she goes away, but she persisted this morning. So, I was up an hour earlier than usual… damn cat boss!


7 Tips to Help You Speed Read - Start Reading Faster Right Now!

@contentjunkie has written a great post here on the principles of learning to speed reading. I’m one of those people who tend to sub-vocalize no matter how much I try to turn it off. Guess it’s sort of a trying to teach an old dog new tricks thing. 


The Significant Connection of Sociology to Psychology and Why It Can’t be Separated

@juvyjabian explores the differences, similarities and overlap of the fields of psychology and sociology. I’ve always found both areas of interest. 


Steem Tools Every Steemian Needs To Know (Infographic)

@powerup provides an infographic covering some of the Steem tools that users should have depending on how they use Steemit. There is an abundance of Steem tools available and it’s hard to know what they are all for. This is an excellent overview. 


What's It Like To Be A Steemit Millionaire?

@modernbukowski shares a cute piece on the future of Steem and his place in it.. We must dare to dream. 


Pearl the whale: A sculpture with process pictures by @skapaneas on my way to the #steemfest (original own work)

This is an interesting post by @skapaneas who has documented via pictures the development of a clay whale sculpture. It’s nice to see the process as well as the finished product. 


Respect comes from listening to, and understanding others

@lifeisawesome talks about the importance of taking the time to actually listen to others. To understand where they are coming from. How often do we forget that we have two ears and only one mouth. That lets us hear twice as much as we need to say. 


Introducing Steem Status - by steempixel.com

@kurtrohlandt brings us a fun post. You can visit steempixel.com and get some neat bling for your posts. For example, take a look at the bottom of this post and you’ll see the status graphic I got from there. Have some fun :) 

An Assistant Has Arrived

Well, I had to go out for a while today and do some volunteering at the branch. Of course, when I get home, my feline companions hang about trying to get my attention. This little scamp seems to have decided if she can’t get my attention, maybe she should just help me out. 

Now, if she could only learn to type. 


Project Curie, Why We Do What We Do

This is a beautifully written post about Project Curie, one of the initiatives trying to encourage struggling writers by getting them notice and upvotes. I keep an eye open for potential posts for them and will pass them on to the team to look at as well as including them in my ramble. 

Wrap-up for Day 14 

It’s been a crazy day today. I didn’t find as many favourites as I would have liked. There seemed to be several posts that while okay, they were just not my favourite. Maybe tomorrow will be a better day. 

Supporting and Upvoting 

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting. 

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on 

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post. 

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile 

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here. 

Sort:  

Thank you @shadowspub, there will be more article of the same nature that will interest you. Here's my lates article, the relevance of sociology to biological studies; https://steemit.com/sociology/@juvyjabian/sociology-the-relevance-of-sociology-in-biological-studies

thank you @juvyjabian I'll add it to my reading queue :)

Honored to be included, all in all great summary, thanks and keep at it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55