Where Should STEEMFEST 2 Be Held In 2017? @mindhunter Votes For Krakow, Poland For The Following Reasons ....

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I Vote For Krakow, Poland For These Lucky 7 Reasons ....


Source: unsplash.com

#1 Poland has a HUGE crypto-community and has more country crypto-coins than any other European country e.g. Pol-coin PLN-coin etc etc. It's a fertile ground ripe for the taking by Steemit.

#2 It's my home-town where I now live - I'm a bit biased there actually!

#3 It's one of the most beautiful cities in Europe - Ooops! More bias!

#4 Cheap flights into Krakow from most of Europe.

#5 Most Poles are anarchists and rebels against any kind of authority - just try running a country of 40 million of them.

Polexit anyone?

![](
Source: krakowpost.com

#6 A Polish tag #polish could be introduced at the event, and this would really help bring another global audience to the Steemit brand.

#7 Best of all, you get to meet me @mindhunter :) (JOKE!!)

So, where would you like to see SteemFest 2 in 2017?

I'd love to hear your comments below??

@mindhunter

Sort:  

didn't you say you wanted to come back to new zealand? steemfest would be a good excuse...

I think we should have it in Wellington or Palmerston North ;)

Oh, Wellington for sure. I don't want to have to travel to Palmie :-)

DEAL! Joint #1's! Krakow and Wellington :))

Anyone interested in Steem related meetings in Poland, should immediately join our group: http://www.meetup.com/Steemit-Polska/ :)

Excellent! I'll check it out :) Thanks.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

P.S. #8. Krakow has some of the best vodka bars in the world!!

I like the idea about holding one in Poland. First of all its close to me, quite cheap even for a guy who's main currency are Russian Rubles, and beautiful too.

But yeah, Im more for doing it somewhere in SE Asia, or South America. 8)

I also like Australia and New Zealand ... after Polska of course ;) Go PLN-Coin! (which I still mine! Ha ha!)

"Na zdrowie!"- Cheers! (or Bless you!) (lit. For health!)

I disagree, flights are more expensive, and it's a concrete jungle!
Krakow is also the City of Art - ideal for us creative Steemians!

... plus Krakow has the old town unaffected by the war - it has so many old buildings unlike Warsaw that was razed to the ground.

I love the idea!
NYC is great too - but expensive.
Come to Florida! We have Disney World and tons of beaches.

Glasgow - Orlando flight = BETTER :))

I vote for perth in western Australia. It's damn far from everywhere, fair for everyone. Most isolated city I believe.
5 hr flight even from the east coast of Australia.

I like Perth, WA too. I did an article on it a while back. I might need to re-hash it again for SteemFest 2 :))

Florida works for me! :)
NYC sounds good too.

Def, meeting you swayed it for me. Who could possibly ask for more :)

Deactivate stalker mode IMMEDIATELY! Ha ha!

I'm all confused what am I doing where am I going... I'm lost helllppp

Ooh to much. Ill back off lol

Stay faraway so close :))

No faraway ... but close ;) Ha ha! Confused ya now!

Bucharest is best price-wise imho. also we have a strong team that can organie everything. But i'd like to see poland so why not :D

Bucharest is a good choice also - any Slavic city would be good - there is a deep seated crypto-community within them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65