I require a little help from a Polish...

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I require a little help from a Polish...


I moved to Hive. You can read all my content there.
Due to a sad series of events steem is no longer decentralized nor censorship-resistant.
I don't know how it will look like in the future but right now it's more like a personal database than a proper blockchain.
Check out Hive.io

Sort:  

With many sharing the name around the world, instead of worry, start a Polish club.

Interesting, who told you that?
https://translate.google.com will help you. I'm unable to find any negative connotaion.

A polish guy I met once told me I might want to use my second name.
And after that a polish girl looked at me strangely when I was introduced to her.
And then a girl friend of a friend started laughing when we were introduced and also told me my name is a very very bad word. But they all refused to give me further details! I guess I should go to Poland and investigate!

It's very close to zrobić kupę {the verb 'to poop'!}, so that is why they would be laughing!!

Yeah... so that's it! I finally know!
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63