Giving a little back to Steemit and the Steemit communitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

Announcing my intent to be a Curator with the Steemtrail project

I work mostly in the Fiction category and therefore, not to spread myself too far afield, I’ll be starting there.

Read about the project Here

As a Curator, I’ll be looking for good quality content, checking for plagiarism, and ensuring sources for both images and text are cited. I firmly believe these points are key in keeping the integrity of Steemit blogs high, therefore encouraging new users to strive for the same high standards.

My background is in fiction writing, but I have also worked as an online journalist (a long time ago for the online gaming magazine Barrysworld), more recently as Editor of AWESOME Magazine, and also in editing works for authors and writers.

SteemTrail logo courtesy of @instructor2121

100% Power Up Post

Sort:  

And here's wishing you good luck in the venture.

how hard are you on picture source? Because I mostly use CC0.

If you've taken the pictures yourself, I'd recommend you tell the world... or at least Steemit they're yours.

If you've found them on a site that allows free use (pixabay etc) then that's fine as a source too.

I use pixabay and sometimes unsplash for my pictures. I host them on imgur.com

You do know what CC0 means?
Its their license that says explicitly you dont need to source them (because then it would be CC-by)

Then you need to say that your pictures are CC0 - whether you say where you got them or not is down to you, but citing you've come by the pictures by fair means is important.

Curation curation curation! :0)

This is a great project, I like the way the "trail" groups curate and also encourage diversity in content. Good luck on your new venture.

Thank you. I hope to keep up with the good work they're doing already :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43