THE $10k STEEMIT TATTOO FUNDRAISER CAMPAIGN

in #steemit8 years ago

IF THIS POST BREAKS $10K I WILL GET A STEEMIT LOGO TATTOO AND DOCUMENT THE PROCESS

My name is Michael Guy but you can call me mguy808

Greetings fellow steemians!!

I am an easy going, life loving world traveler. I happen to have fallen on some hard times as of late but thank god I have found steemit to take my mind off of things for good chunks of time. I'll spare you the details because I know we all have problems and I'm not here to bitch about any of mine. I'm here because I'm a fighter! I came to be proactive!!

THE MISSION BEHIND THE MADNESS

What I will tell you is that I have decided to do a Steemit fundraiser to pick up the pieces and get my life back on track again! If this post earns $10k I will get the steemit logo tattooed somewhere visible on my body and document the process in another post for proof.

Crowd funding has given numerous people around the world the boost they need to get some serious life renovations done and @steemit has a way of changing lives for the better so I am just combining the two right here and right now! I actually know a couple that started a Gofundme campaign that allowed them to quit their jobs to walk the Pacific Crest Trail from Mexico to Canada like Cheryl Strayed wrote about in her book Wild. I have so much confidence in this community that I'm willing to give a pound of flesh for the support of my peers! And to be a promoter of course.

MAYBE I'LL LET YOU ALL DECIDE WHERE IT GOES

Maybe not a pound of flesh per se but some valuable real estate no doubt. Maybe the simple logo inside my wrist or the coffee cup steeming it up on my bicep so when I flex my guns I can make the steam rise lol. But those are just ideas floating around my head at the moment. We have a long way to go to make this a reality! But like I said I'm a fighter, a do-er, a dreamer. I may have fallen down pretty hard but I'm all out of balloons, streamers and tequila for this pity party to go on! time to get back up and brush the dirt off my shoulders!

WHY THIS WOULD BE GOOD FOR STEEMIT

Ludicrous you say? Let me explain!

While I might not be a Playmate like our newest trending friend brendazambrano here I do my part in spreading the message about this awesome world we steemians live in. I even created a tinder account so some lucky ladies can swipe right and message me for details and (maybe) a night on the town paid for in Steem Dollars. That should peak some interest! You can check out that post here if you have some time.

STEEM DREAM

I'll probably be getting some questions about what my tattoo represents as I will no doubt be flaunting the shit out of it in public every day! I love introducing people to the idea of steem, the economy behind it, the mind blowing implications of decentralized social media and the future of Steemit.com. I turned some heads when I told my friends and family how I made about $700 on bittrex with one trade. That got everybody interested and on topic of what STEEM is, how it's used and what it means to be apart of it.

If WE as a community can pull together to make the goal of $10,000 it will be life-changing. It will be easy to convert non steemers when proof of our power is worn on my sleeve like a badge of honor. A momento for the time when my favorite people banded together to make a dream a reality. A conversation piece will real value

I imagine the conversation going something like this

Inquirer : Say, what's that squiggly line tattoo on your arm there all about?

Me : Oh that's my steem man, you dig? Got paid 10 grand for this little beauty

Inquirer : Come again? Steem? like, ten thousand dollars?

Me : Yup, it's free to join, they hook you up with some walking around money and you get paid to contribute to the community by posting some good material or simply enjoying your neighbors' stuff. Kinda like facebook without all the uselessness, censorship and fake people. best decision I ever made.

Potential Steemer : Hey, easy pal. I happen to like facebook. A LOT!

Me : Would you like it even more if they paid you and your earnings gained interest?

New Steemer : Hmmm, I guess I would, what's the website called again?

For now I'm just a new guy on the block enjoying some modest success and feeling out the community but I have goals and a maniacal drive to succeed! I want everyone I know, and everyone I meet to join in! And they will when they see that tattoo and here the story behind it!

So you have my word. When this post hits the $10k mark I will book the tattoo artist and document the whole process in another post for proof. So If you have some extra Steem burning a hole in your pocket, go ahead and up vote this post and show the world just how powerful we can truly be. If we can change lives for the better, there's nothing we cannot do together.

I really want that tattoo :)

All the Best,
mguy808

Sort:  

@mguy808 Only if you put it on your forehead brotha!!

This reminds me of the guy who got a pelican(the vendors name) tattoo for free acid on the darknet

@cryptohustlin I almost spit my drink out all over my computer reading this. So damn funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49