How I'm using Tinder to promote Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Yeah, that Tinder.


I signed up a few months ago to find new excuses to make bad decisions.

It was just okay. I never took tinder serious as a viable option to find someone in the first place. I just swiped right on everything and fingers crossed, I'd have a fun date or better yet, get laid. Personally, I'm anti dating sites like eharmony or match.com but I thought what the hell, "it's just an app".

Before

After

Bonus, The profile pics are a huge upgrade!

Before

After

A few boring dates and one amazing sex party later I found #steemit.
It wasn't until I turned a few hundred bucks into 2 bitcoins in 1 day on the #bittrex exchange that I completely lost my S#%T about this place. I saw nothing but potential in #Steem and the inherent value of the #steemit platform as a whole. I mean WOW Seriously?!? I can use social media and get paid for it?! Holy Cannoli Batman, I think they've done it! So I bought in, I signed up. I converted some of my #bittrex holdings into #Steem-Power and was off to the races. If only I had invested more from day one!

The more time I spent #steeming the more I was hooked. I started following posts by veterans like #truecrypto and #craigrant to get a feel for what adds value to the community. I am still new to this and I'm working my ass off to find my way. Following successful examples seems like a good place to start. I see the names #ned or #dan pop up all over the place and to be honest I'm still not sure exactly what their role is here but it seems they have the right idea. I found my favorite niche just last week. It's the #secret-writer-project from the amazing #stellabelle. Whether you have been here from the very beginning or this is your first day, if you haven't read one of her posts yet you're doing it wrong!!


I decided to promote the Steemit Community on Tinder
With using my profile on Tinder to promote #steemit I can bring in a lot of ladies to the community! Who doesn't want to see more bikinis and hear more amazing travel stories from the girls wearing them?
I just had to give up the dating aspect of the app but that doesn't bother me at all. I care more about spreading the joys of #steeming than I do paying for $12 cocktails over small talk with a drama queen with daddy issues.
The good news is I can change my settings to search for men and woman so the word gets out even faster.
The best part about being here, besides the monetary incentives you will no doubt witness first hand, is working on projects you feel good about. When you feel good about what you are doing, people pick up on it.
I was a little worried from the start that I wouldn't have anything valuable to contribute but I saw the potential and realized I wanted to be apart of this amazing thing no matter what. That's what I came for after all and that's why I'm promoting in this unique way.

If only I could write a program to track how many people I have converted to steemit from Tinder!
Thanks for reading and If you like the idea, feel free to comment down below or hook it up with an UpVote!
Steem on Friends!

Sort:  

I asked my wife if I could sign up for Tinder with the sole purpose of promoting Crypto. She's not on board.

lol you should have cryptomarried, cryptobarry.

Lol thats no good! Hope she comes around!

Guerrilla marketing at it's finest!

This is brilliant. Social content backed by cryptocurrency promoted through a dating app. Steem that ish.

Thanks for the comment! I thought it was a pretty cool idea so i ran with it. Wonder if ill get any messages on the app about it. I'll update if i get a few interested people asking about it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50