Sort:  

Not really, although from what I can gather, there used to be an interest rate when Steem was worth much less than SBD. I think that because the price of Steem is now higher than that of SBD, this has removed the Steem Dollar APR, but I'm not 100% sure that that is the reason or why the relative prices should matter.

I've been on steemit now for over a month and my apr has gone up to 0.5% when I started it was 0%. I keep all my money that I can in steemit and steem power as I like to power up alot, and this has gone up too. :)

mines at 0.001 how can I make the apr go up or dose steemit control this ?

I can't give you a direct answer on that, It seems to go up and down, mines at 0.001 at the minute. I know some one who could explain this to me better I will have to contact him to find out. cheers

hmm.. does it have anythning to do with the savings balance?

I had the same question, found another post about it, sounds like the rate is set by the witnesses https://steemit.com/steemguide/@cardboard/steemit-collecting-apr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70