GREAT NEWS.......STEEMIT WEEKLY DATA REPORT....... GOOD NEWS ...... BAD NEWS

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Do you want the Good news first or the Bad news? I prefer the bad news first then some good and some more bad and end with GOOD. So let's dig right into some of the data.

Study the chart below.

One of the big problems i'm seeing as an investor is the Blue Line. The Blue Line is active users over 24 hour period. You can see by the chart above on 7 / 27 / 2016 active users were 6425 and on 8 / 19 / 2016 active users were 5832. Thats over a 9% drop in 23 days . Also notice the Blue Line is relatively flat. I'm not exactly sure what qualifies as an active user. I would think it is a user who either posts , comments , or votes . The active users should be increasing . Please voice your opinions in the comments below.

The Red Line is active users over a 7 day period. It is increasing , although slowly. How the Red Line is increasing and the Blue Line is not makes me scratch my head.

Now some GOOD news: The Green LINE is total accounts. Total accounts have skyrocketed from 38960 to 70149 in only 23 days. That's an increase of over 80% in just 23 days. This will blow your mind if STEEMIT grows new members at 80% a month over month for one year. Are you ready for this figure: 81,150,564 over 81 million STEEMIT members in one year.

Below column chart active over 24 hour periods.

Below column chart active over 7 day periods.

Below column chart of total accounts.

Here is some other data taken from @lukestokes. Accounts with at least one post are 22287 and accounts with at least ten followers are 2223 . He has a very interesting post. You should check it out.

https://steemit.com/steemstats/@lukestokes/follower-count-report-for-thursday-august-18th

DISCLAIMER : This content is for informational, educational and research purposes only.
Please get the advice of a competent financial advisor before investing your money in any financial instrument.

It is strongly recommend that you consult with a licensed financial professional before using any information provided here at STEEMIT WEEKLY DATA REPORT . Any market data or news commentary used here is for illustrative and informational purposes only.

If you find any of this information useful to you. Please upvote and follow. THANK YOU

Sort:  

Possible reason for 24 hour not growing too fast: If a person goes upvote happy then they will quickly dilute their voting power. It takes about 24 hours or over to replenish your voting power to 100%. I know I am down in the 70% level on my voting power. I will need to reframe from voting for a bit to allow my voting level to recover to 100%. Unfortunately, that probably won't happen, I'm in the addiction phase of using SteemIt. SteemIt is the exclusive social content website I have been using since joining.

Steem on,
Mike

I'm the same way: a voting addict :)

Can't wait till it really takes off and I can tell my friends "oh hey jackass, I've been here since the beginning. " lol

I never spent much time on any site until steemit

I used FB a good a lot. Now I don't even check it already lol

Take heart @me-tarzan, I believe SteemIt is still ae the infancy stage and has not entered the expansion phase yet.

SteemIt is still in beta. We do not want to grow to fast. This will allow us to help and encourage new users before they get frustrated and leave. And the longer the expansion phase, the longer the expansion phase will be. In other words we do not want SteemIt to burnout too fast.

According to your "Total Accounts Column Chart" it looks like SteemIt is still in the Innovators phase. If 2.5% equals about 70k, then 50% equals 1.4M, 75% equals 2.1M. But wait I don't think we have left the Innovators stage yet, thus the potential is even greater. Just wait until a few people with 1M followers join SteemIt. Then we may be in the early adopters phase.

Steem on,
Mike

I agree with you mike Steemit is still an infant

That's what's nice about it. It'll be pretty cool to think back on how we were the first users when it takes off mainstream.

Great report! Hopefully Steemit keeps on catching 'steem.' Prediction: 1,000,000 total users by 2017!

that will be a time to celebrate when we reach 1,000,000

It'll happen. Sooner than later.

Thanks again for your daily analyses, @me-tarzan .

As for why growth in new sign-ups are rapidly outrunning growth in active users, I fear it's because a lot of new users are rushing in here - or are being hard-sold into rushing in here - on the expectation that they can get rich just through upvoting (curating.) When they find out the can't, they get frustrated and become inactive.

Of course: if "active users" include people who upvote only, upvote without posting or commenting, then I'm wrong.

I would be inclined to agree with your assessment . Maybe not rich but at least make a little for their effort.

Dude you got some heavy hitters up voting your post NIce!!!!!!!

thanks and go steemteam

Congrats on the upvotes!

thanks for all your support nxtbld

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59