No Likey 'like for like' - What's your opinion?

in #steemit7 years ago

I see there is quite a 'liking' for 'like for like' culture amongst quite a few users on Steemit and it worries me quite a lot that people think this is the way to go

I have to admit, I myself thought when I first started that it was a great idea, but then I realised, it's not going to get me anywhere. Random people re-steeming and upvoting my posts with no real interest in the content is a 'dead end street' - why would they come back? why would they ever be interested in me and my content?

beach-1737038_960_720.jpg

The truth is, to actually build your ratings on Steemit in a solid way you need to be creating good content, be patient and consistent and actually BUILD with foundation! You can't just go begging for votes....it actually p!$$es people off!!

I've said this before and I'm sure I will say it again....write great content, be active, connect with people, comment, upvote and resteem articles that resonate with you....and follow people you think are interesting!! Stop trying to cut corners in life....it NEVER works!! Sure, you may feel good for a little while when you get that instant gratification of a 1 cent upvote or a new follower, but in the long run you will just get bored of Steemit and slowly fade away

Make the most of what you have here....be you!!

cropped-1.jpg

Also, feel free to check out our blog at www.milliondollardestiny.net - It's a work in progress but we're hoping it will strike a chord with a few people out there

Thanks once again for taking the time to check out my blogs....hope to see you around soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mdd-ste! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm fine with it @mdd-ste. I don't engage like that, I think it's a waste of time because ultimately the votes that those guys give each other are both meaningless and worthless.

If they just put the same amount of work into their content as they did begging each other for upvotes then they'd be making 10x the amount!

Still, work is work. Haha.

Thanks for the post.

Hahaha, yeah that's very true....as long as they're keeping busy, they're keeping out of trouble! lol

Thanks for commenting bud...great to connect :)

Congratulations @mdd-ste! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @mdd-ste! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71