Week In Review: A lot has happened with me in six days, both on Steemit and otherwise

in #steemit7 years ago

addtext_com_MjAxNzUzMTc1NzQy.jpg

I began the week with a goal:

The goal was to post every day for six days in a row, starting on Sunday and ending on Friday. This post accomplishes that goal.

A lot more than that has happened, too. Here's a short list:

If you haven't already, please welcome @ch4nel and Adam to Steemit!

It feels good to have accomplished my Steemit goal!

Collaborating with @ch4nel

I've really enjoyed working with my wife Chanel with Steemit projects. I think she's done a great job with her videos (of course I'm strongly biased). I haven't worked with video editing much at all and she's learned a new video editing program all on her own and made some good videos in just a short time.

It's been great to help her navigate Steemit. We've had some good conversations about how Steem, Steem Power and Steem Backed Dollars work in the wallet. It's very enjoyable to talk about what I have learned about Steemit over the past two months with someone in person. I've always wanted to work with my family and our collaboration on Steemit may eventually lead to me accomplishing that goal, too. I hope we'll continue. So far, we've mostly done separate things, but maybe we'll do a video or a post together sometime soon.

Time for a short rest

I'll be resting from a hard week on Saturday. I'm tired out, but feel good. Expect more posts next week. I think this schedule of six days of posting and then one day off will work well for me.

Thanks for reading and see you next week!

Sort:  

Nicely done. Thanks for the shout out. Achieving goals is good for your self-e steem .

Thanks Adam. I'm working on setting attainable goals with programming.

Great :) my girlfriend is on steemit too and I really enjoy talking about the new things we learn and discover everyday here on steemit with her: Contests, interesting new users, interesting post, etc.
I saw Adam's introduction, I hope to see more of his content.

Greets!

Adam has a great success story of decided to learn to program and then fairly quickly achieving his goal of having a programming job. I hope to accomplish something similar.

I'm sure you will do as well. Nowadays you can learn a lot from people all around the internet.

Grats on all of the milestones reached. Cheers to the next round!

Thank you. I'm taking it a week at a time. Working out what this next's weeks goals will be now.

Congratulations @matthewdavid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52