I am shocked! Are there people here in Steemit? It seems to me there are only bots!

in #steemit8 years ago

I noticed a post of @letsbereal in #introduceyourself.
Such posts are usually positive. People try to write here for the first time and share their joy.
This post differs from the usual. The man has suicidal thoughts, and describes all the emotions. It’s hard to read. As for me, I have conflicting emotions. But feelings can’t be positive.
However, the first five comments to this post about suicide are following:

Great to have you with us!
Very Nice introductory! Welcome!
Awesome to have you onboard!
Welcome to Steemit! My Friend
Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World!

There are two versions: some people don’t read the posts or there are a lot of bots.

What do you think, PEOPLE? )))

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@letsbereal/suicidal-thoughts

Sort:  

The Wang bot @wang is responding to introductions. It gives some useful tip links but only varies the intro sentence(s).

Introductions usually get some upvotes because we like new people joining us so we tend to up vote those just out of habit and a way of saying welcome.

Some introductory posts get voted way up if enough people find them particularly interesting.

Thanks, I look through a blog of each steemer who upvotes for me. And I saw @wang's empty blog. I understood he wasn't real but links are useful.

I believe @trogdor is the guy who made the wang bot.

I upvoted you. I'm not a bot. There are real people on here who are hustling to grab the digital gold. We are so lucky to be on Steemit. I just made a post talking about the reasons we are so lucky! It is a must read. https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/why-steemit-users-are-so-lucky-right-now-3-main-reasons

or all they want is for you to visit their own blog, like me @thelindvall
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12