Bringing a popular matter on Steemit: My opinion on self-voting

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi, good to see you again^^


It seems like the Steemit community is a bit hyped. Do you feel the same or is it just me? People seem to be kinda excited...Maybe it because I'm feeling satisfied because the TOS community is growing better. I also like to take this moment to thank @tegoshei, who's closer to me as a sister. She has given our little community a huge shout out and now even big names are interested in it. I feel so happy!!! Check her awesome post by clicking here.

 But there is actually another reason for steemians to be excited about. Steem is going back to the moon baby! 

(lol it's still not 3$) The prize of our coin has been following a snail's path lately, but it seems like it's slowly rising up. If this crept a little bit up, I'll do my first cash out. I can afford one meal for my family! And I give a support to the tiling of our house. Man, that's awesome. But I'm just going to wait a bit, I don't want waste my effort. Pray it will hit the roof :)

And there is another good thing about the rise of the steem price. We become more valuable! 

Our upvoting values are going up down according to it. A few days ago my 100% vote was 0.09$ but now it's 0.13$! The best thing is I can help more people by giving a big value to their posts, without making my voting power trash. But it's sad that I couldn't do that anymore because the delegation I won is almost over. I've no regrets though, I've done pretty much as I can.

source

When I talk about voting, I have a serious matter to bring  to the court. Having a huge amount of steem power is a big benefit in Steemit. That's why the big guys are called whales. You really are a minnow in the big ocean when your vote doesn't even worth a 0.01$. Forget about the curations, the feeling of having a considerable vote is amazing. I had a little taste of it. You can go through others blogs and vote the creative content like a king. Also, you can earn even when you're not posting. I've collected a lot of SP just by appreciating others work. It is just awesome.

But there's something that bothers me about it. Sometimes my posts aren't even getting a worth of my vote so it's heartbreaking to look at them. My hand just crept to the upvote button. But I just couldn't make my mind to do it. I've upvoted a few of them but after I felt like I've done a huge crime. Sometimes I blame myself for not taking the opportunity but it feels so wrong. It may be because it's a delegation and I feel like I'm stealing a chance to help another person. 

What do you guys think? Is it right to upvote my own posts with a big vote? I need your opinion. 

But that's not the problem...Some guys are overtaking the power 


It's ok to be a little greedy, but some people are so going out of the road. Voting your precious work is right, only you know how hard you worked for it. We really need to give a value to ourselves. 

But commenting your own comments with big $$$? You need to think again...


This is the real problem. Many of steemians are not like that but a few are so selfish and greedy. A little amount won't hurt, but a handful of dollars? I hate those people. I know their vote doesn't belong to someone, they have earned it, investing or otherwise... But don't you think it's so wrong to get big amounts from commenting one line while some people aren't getting anything for their effort? It may be legal, but when put it into the balance in your heart, you'll understand it is wrong...

Only to make it worst, there are some bastards voting their comments by lying to newbies. They just add some words to make it not spam and say they upvoted it without touching the upvote button. You won't believe it until you saw it. But I witnessed such a scene.

Look at this. My eyes just rolled out.




I don't want to hurt his public face no matter how shameful he was. And I assure you this post didn't reach a one dollar. He didn't even upvote it with one cent. 

He might have an emergency and needed money immediately, but how could he do this without a shame? He could have given something to the post.

Can you see how disgusting this is? New steemians won't even understand what he's doing. But as who made quite a path in here, we have the responsibility to point what's wrong. Or otherwise, steemit won't be a blessing anymore.I haven't seen such activities recently, but I suspect there might be some. And I wish that they would realize what they are doing is wrong. It will be a little better if they will be generous help others.

 I want to apologize if I have said something offensive. I know I have no right to advise others, I just speak what's on my mind. And I really appreciate your point of view in this matter. Feel free to add your thoughts.

Thanks for reading... Until we meet again 🖤

p.s. I want to add a word about my contest. The deadline is approaching fastly...And I need more entries! Take a look, you're still not late! https://steemit.com/contest/@mashiliyanage/one-more-week-to-grab-prizes-come-and-join-my-contest 

  


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72