Three Hundred Steem Power to Become a Dolphin

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 The steemit ride or swim has not been an easy one.  This journey began 100 days ago, precisely on the 18th of March 2017 with my very first blog post.  Since then, I have authored over 150 posts, made 930 comments, replied 960 times and upvoted 6000 times as shown on steemitboard. I am excited that the minnowhood journey is about coming to a successful end. Soon, the  dolphinhood journey will begin .  For me to become a dolphin, I would need 300 more STEEM POWER . I know that little by little, I will get there.

Who is a Steemit Dolphin?

A steemit dolphin is a Steemian who has between  10,000,000 and 99,999,999 VESTS  , according to Witness @arcange in steemitboard update 6 post . At the moment, I have 9.74 million vests as observed in steemd.com and 4,706 SP as seen below

What am I contributing  to Steemit Development?

There are  contributions that I'm making already,  some of which are clearly outlined in my thank you post to 300 + followers. 

What do I Need to Achieve my Vision in Steemit?

The general vision of steemit, from my understanding, is to provide a blockchain based social media platform that supports community building and social interaction with cryptocurrency rewards . Each and everyone of us has  a vision in steemit, otherwise we wouldn't and shouldn't be here!  Moreover, to succeed in the steemit ecosystem, our individual and/or group's vision have to align with Steemit's. To achieve my vision, I would really need increased support of Steemians who started long before me, pledging to do the best I can to assist the steemit community grow. Besides, I would need the support of those who joined steemit after me. 

Redfish Pillar Project

As part of a larger vision, I have opened an account @redfishpillar  as my initiative and first steemit project.  The purpose of @redfishpillar project is  to support the redfish of the steemit community to become minnows. The redfish, according to witness @arcange in steemitboard update 6  are Steemians who have less than 1 million vests. Please, follow @redfishpillar for the project launch and future updates. 

Acknowledgement

I would like to thank every Steemian, whose support I have enjoyed in these 100 days, especially my 350+ followers/team mates and those whom I am following. I would like to specially mention and thank @fulltimegeek, @sykochica, @surpassinggoogle, @someguy123, @lighteye, @businesswri, @oluwoleolaide, @gbenga, @richguy , @ogoowinner, @olegw and all who have supported me to get to where I am today in steemit. 


Images 1, 2 


Please share your thoughts on the content of my post. I would really like to hear from you.  

Follow @maryfavour & @redfishpillar


Thank you for reading!




Sort:  

You have been great. A good example and yourself! Being abroad may have alot to do with that or maybe not. What are plans for redfishpillar?

@surpassinggoogle The main aim of the project is to assist redfish graduate to become minnows . Modalities will be discussed by interacting more with the redfish themselves. Hopefully, that would help fine tune the project.

I wonder how the name was formed. It is a fun name! It will work. Ideas are simply endless! I can always add to the brainstorming.

@surpassinggoogle I thought out a synonym for the word 'support' the day I wrote the draft of the @redfishpillar project. Glad that you are positive about the project from the ward go. I didn't even realize that the name is a fun name! That's good to know. Yes, it will work. I'm very optimistic that it will. True. Ideas are endless. Please, help add to the brainstorming. Your invaluable contributions would be always welcome and appreciated.

Yes, all my journey on steemit have been about keeping my dreams alive in dream-bits. So it has been about ideas and blockchain over blogging for me. Blogging is simply to play out ideas. So i understand!

Thank you so much, @surpassinggoogle! I'm really humbled by your commendation and the overwhelming support that you have given me. I agree that being abroad has a lot to do with improving who I am today. I have clearly written out the draft plan including the problem, vision, mission and goals for @redfishpillar. Later today, the project will be launched .

Great to see that aspect of you coming it. Steemit does make one peer into new terrains!

Sorry for the delayed response. I have limited internet, but it's ok. Glad to have mobile data to use. Yeah thanks. Absolutely! I'vd said it time without number that STEEMIT IS A SCHOOL!

good luck with your project!

Congrats!! Good for the initiative of @redfishpillar. I am following it.
I hope that soon you get the dolphin level. I still need 340SP in order to become minnow!!

BTW I upvoted as always.

Thank you so much, @nenio. You are very supportive. Very glad to know that you are following it. Believe it or not, you are the very first to follow @redfishpillar, which is good. I see how much you are struggling to become a monnow, 340 SP more. Just keep working and be focused. The @redfishpillar project will help you get to become a minnow sooner than you think. We'll all work out modalities to make the project succeed. Thanks for the upvotes and good wish. Cheers.

Congratz . Im on way to be more involved in steem . Im loving it so far . Steemit is such a great platform.

@aaronpake, thank you! I think it's important to be more involved in steemit. Glad to know that you are loving it. so far. Absolutely agree with you that the steemit platform is such a great platform. Enjoy the ride!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $30.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

goood job hope to keep seeing your progress to continue to stay inspired

@bearbear613 Thank you! Sure, you'll keep seeing my progress . Glad to be an inspiration to you. I hope to be seing yours too. Cheers.

Awesome - and your post cooking that potato porridge was awesome too! Followed.

@chuckypita Really? Yeah that vlog where I was cooking potato porridge 😃. Love cooking. It is one of my hobbies and passion♨. Honestly, I didn't know that the video was that good. Many thanks to @olegw who edited and produced the video. I appreciate your wonderful comment and follow. STEEM ON!

I'm always looking to learn new things - and I'm always game for a new recipe too! My taste buds get bored sometimes. LOL

Gratz I will try to catch up to you lol

Thank you, @yonny! You sure will catch up! Trust me. I can't wait to celebrate you when you become a dolphin🐋.

@maryfavour, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congrats! I'm one of them :)

Really? That's very good to know. So happy for you. Cheers.

mmm, I don't remember writing that comment o.o maybe I meant I was one of the guy trying to make steemit a bigger and greater platform working for improvements and awesome content! :)

Great initiative.. We need more people like you here so we all can grow together. :) Very thoughtful project.. I im your second follower in redfishpillar and following you here too :) Hoping to see more of your posts soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48