FROM PAIN RELIEVERS TO MAGNESIUM

in #health7 years ago (edited)

  

Have you ever thought of magnesium as a pain reliever? Maybe not. Before my surgery in 2015, I was living a life of pain; the situation which compelled me to ingest pain medications like crazy. The unfortunate thing then was that although those non- steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) as they are called helped to relieve me of pain, the relief was temporary. I also noticed then that when I ingested magnesium tablets, I felt great relief.  I soak my feet in Magnesium sulphate (epsom salt) solution to remove toxins from my body (detoxification), relax my aching feet and most importantly absorb magnesium and sulphur  into my body through my skin. When I am outside my house and feel the need to take magnesium, I ingest magnesium tablets. The magnesium chloride gel, I apply right on my skin and enjoy the enormous benefits. The good news is that when you ingest magnesium, it relieves you of aches, pains, cramps, plus a host of other benefits like helping to alkalize your body, aiding digestion etc. Believe it or not, for the past 2 years, whenever I feel pain, I understand that my muscles need to relax. I quickly reach out and for 'miracle magnesium' and apply it to the painful area. After a while, the pain just disappears. The paradigm shift from pain medications to magnesium, for me, has been really amazing .  

Follow me on steemit:  @maryfavour .


SUGGESTIONS FOR FURTHER READING:

1.    Jokar A, Cyrus A, Babaei M, Taheri M, Almasi-Hashiani A, Behzadinia E, Yazdanbakhsh A. The Effect of Magnesium Sulfate on Renal Colic Pain Relief; a Randomized Clinical Trial . Emergency. 2017; 5 (1): e25. 

2.     Zeng, Chao et al. "Analgesic Effect And Safety Of Single-Dose Intra-Articular Magnesium After Arthroscopic Surgery: A Systematic Review And Meta-Analysis". Scientific Reports 6.1 (2016): n. pag. Web. 18 Mar. 2017. 

Sort:  

Many thanks to all who have up-voted my post so far! I bet you wouldn't regret using 'magnesium miracle molecule' in any form of your choice. Please feel free to leave your comments. I would really appreciate that. Cheers !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66043.66
ETH 3593.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46