MY VOTE IS NOW WORTH 0.04 USD; PROGRESS TOWARDS BECOMING A WHALEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

For the past couple of days, I noticed that my vote is now worth 4 cents. I'm so excited about the fact that I'm making verifiable progress . When I signed up for steemit about 2 months ago, my vote was just worth 1 cent. The minnow is working hard daily towards her journey to becoming a whale. It's going to be a long journey, I know, but there is a saying that goes ''a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step'' - Lao Tzu .


I have been greatly inspired by two people whom I follow, read their posts and watch their video clips. They are @craig-grant and @crypt0 , who are like mentors to me in the steemit ecosystem.

Without your content being upvoted in steemit, it would be impossibe for your reputation to grow and for you earn. That is how important voting input is. The voters too, a.k.a curators , are rewarded besides authors of content. That is very important to note. According to steemit whitepaper (page 7) '' steem chooses to reward those who contribute the most to the total promotion of a piece of content and rewards the voters proportional to the ultimate reward paid to the content creator''

Creating , voting/curating content and commenting on content are all rewarded in steemit. So stay active, keep posting about what you know, love and consider valuable to community members. It would be interesting for me to read your views. Please, feel free to share in the comment section below. Enjoy.

REFERENCES

  1. https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf
  2. https://steemit.com/steemit/@crypt0/steemit-whales-dolphins-and-minnows-the-importance-of-steem-power-on-steemit

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

  1. https://steemit.com/@craig-grant/
  2. https://steemit.com/@crypt0/

Upvote, follow @maryfavour, resteem. Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations :)

Thank you . I'm sure you just saw the evidence from my upvote of your comment. I really appreciate your support from the ward go.

Can't believe! Click upvote to see 😉

Joking, of course. Congratulations @maryfavour, Српкињо моја! 😊

Thank you, @lighteye. That is 4 cents (4.5 RSD) I just gave you, by upvoting your comment. Eto ti dokaz! Hvala ti puno, prava Srpkinjo moja!

Хвала, само си род погрешила, треба Србине мој! 😊

Jel da? Tako ljudi kazu da se to fali.

Боље поправи то, немој да те ухвати онај твој учитељ, Небојша 😊

Eh draga moja, tek sam primetila gresku i odmah sam popravila. Nece da me uhvati ucitelj, Nebojsa. Hahahahahaa...Nikako!

Ево ти још мало српског језика за вежбање:

https://steemit.com/comic/@lighteye/pecinari-pre-blokcheina-03-apr-2017-rupa-u-ledu

😊

Hvala ti, draga. I'm thinking of you and I organizing steemit hangout for Serbs on this platform as well as studentski trg/students' square /kod konja /by the horse, studenjak (studentski grad) etc. This is to create greater awareness about steemit in Serbia for the benefit of everyone. How about that?

Yeah, @businesswri, #whalestatus....activating.

Right on followed and upvoted pls do the same

Thank you@mckenzie259 ! Alright, I just followed back.

Congrats, you're on you way! (I'll catch up.)

Thanks a lot, @drago40! Certainly, you will catch up. Cheers.

Feels good, doesn't it?

Of course, it does, @demotruk ! Thank you.

I feel the same here, my latest post is here followed and voted:

Trying to spread my wings as well, please vote or give suggestions, Thanks!

I like your positive spirit. Steem on.

I really appreciate your comment @oldtimer. Thank you. I sure will steem on and hope you steem on too.

followed!

Thanks @adamt for the follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52