You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do I Consider a Worthy Post on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh, you were doing radio!! That is good to know.
Do you have an interest in sustainable living, environment and that kind of thing? If yes, I like to talk to you.

I think that we like our info in bite sizes is more and more of a trend. Just the way we are consuming information now. And frankly, if a topic is marginally interesting, I am willing to invest a few minutes of my time to see what the person has to say - but not half an hour or longer.

Also, many longer articles say the same thing over and over again - which is fine for a textbook type of project since we need to hear new information at least 7 times before our brain gets it, but otherwise, it gets boring.

I am glad that we agree 👍

Sort:  

I think sustainable living is great, but I don’t practice it as much as I should ... I do what I can but it is not like a lifestyle 😬