You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do I Consider a Worthy Post on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

When I was in radio one of the rules were, start as close to the end as possible. It pretty much meant get to the point.
Don’t waffle, don’t go around in circles.
I personally find it hard to sit through a super long post mostly because of time. I like my information in bite size.... easier to digest.
Sometimes before it hits the 4 digits in word count, I’m already scrolling down to get to the bottom of the post.

I was reading through your post and nodding nodding
Totally agree 😊

Sort:  

Oh, you were doing radio!! That is good to know.
Do you have an interest in sustainable living, environment and that kind of thing? If yes, I like to talk to you.

I think that we like our info in bite sizes is more and more of a trend. Just the way we are consuming information now. And frankly, if a topic is marginally interesting, I am willing to invest a few minutes of my time to see what the person has to say - but not half an hour or longer.

Also, many longer articles say the same thing over and over again - which is fine for a textbook type of project since we need to hear new information at least 7 times before our brain gets it, but otherwise, it gets boring.

I am glad that we agree 👍

I think sustainable living is great, but I don’t practice it as much as I should ... I do what I can but it is not like a lifestyle 😬