+200 followers in less than a month! Sharing some cool advices

in #steemit7 years ago

YUPI!! tcha tcha tcha tcha tcha hey! (that’s me singing…)

I am so happy! less then a month ago I joined Steemit and already have more than 200 hundred followers! What a great news!

Thank you all for the upvotes, resteem but more than that for your comments. As a journalist and writer, your opinion is super valuable.

If you want to know my Steemit secrets to have so many followers, here it goes: communication! :-)

Communication is the key! Talk, interact, share experiences and post some cool stories! We all have great stories to share so don’t be shy!

IMG_6423.JPG
If you need inspiration, this picture from my favourite sunset in Mykonos, Greece will do the job :-)

Just to give a little flash back of my three weeks on Steemit, on my introduction post I made a joke saying that I was a Brazilian spy! I think I made some people curious about myself and I had really good feedback. So I thought, okay, people on Steemit seems to be nice and friendly. Let’s carry on.

IMG_6194.JPG
This is myself carrying on after Steemians feedback

I started sharing some of my stories and got few cents… Instead of giving up, I said to myself: “Don’t worry about the money, you are having fun!”

So I carry on posting about my passions which are: travel, photography, some news about my next short documentary and stories. One of my post got $ ZERO and I didn’t care.

IMG_6395.JPG
This is myself telling the world: "I don't care. Be positive and write"

Suddenly, the following post hit the top of the mountain, and so far is my successful post. It’s about a sunset in Mykonos. (That's why I am sharing in this post some new pictures from this amazing place):

https://steemit.com/photography/@marcelli/one-of-the-best-sunsets-i-ve-seen-mykonos-greece

I won $192.46 dollars and I was selected to The Daily Curie by @curie as a new potential author. I chose one of the sunset pictures for the STphotochallenge organised by @supertraff and guess what? I won!

Wow! You might think: @marcelli is so successful!” ...but then my following post got $0.21.

Anyway, my advice to you that just joined Steemit is: carry on and have fun! Enjoy your posts and the content you share.

My multiple exposures pictures are trendy here and in the past I heard from a LOT of professional photographers that it wasn’t that good. Do you know why is so successful? Because I believe in myself.

Rio de Janeiro in Multiple Exposure Pictures
https://steemit.com/travel/@marcelli/rio-de-janeiro-in-multiple-exposure-pictures

London in Multiple Exposure Pictures
https://steemit.com/photography/@marcelli/london-in-multiple-exposure-pictures

As I always say, check my profile and if you like it, Follow me, upvote and reestem it!

Steemians! Keep your head up, interact and walk to the top of the mountain with me!

IMG_6545.JPG
I think I am going to the top of the mountain by boat because is classy :-)

Love you all! Cheers @marcelli

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcelli. This is an incredible achievement. In just 1 month. I liked what you said about believing in yourself. I feel this is the most important thing in life. A lot of people may have the best content but they are not successful because they do not believe in themselves. Being a photographer myself I can say that you have some great pictures. The sunset ones are exceptional :)

Thank you @gyanibilli ! I am a super positive person and even though at the beginning I thought people will judge me because I do have few mistakes in English, I only got good feedback! Everyone encourages each other. I write in Portuguese too so it's nice to see some Brazilians in the house :-) . I am following you! I had a look at your profile and you have awesome pictures!

thank you!!!! Working in progress!!!

Super cool... Great encouragement, but I do enjoy your photos and articles anyway! Thanks, Marcelli

Thank you!!!! I am super happy here with the positive feedback!!!

Great job! Keep on growing! :-)

Yeah!!! Super excited!!! Cheers!

Your photos are great!

Thank you! I m sharing every day some of then! Hope you enjoy them all, if you don't let me know! I love comments..it helps to improve myself!

Any advice on how to increase upvote value?

Honestly, I don't think about it... I pay attention on the content. People like to read more than an introduction. Keep your posts interesting and the upvote value will increase. Good luck!!

Hi, I also joined 7 days ago, and have had some success! :)

Well done!!!! I will have a look at your profile!!!!

Well said~ It's not about the money! It's about the interaction. (for me)

That is an amazing photo you took. Beautiful and stunning!
I wish you all the best.

Awesome photos. Never give up!

Yeah!!!! Carry on and have fun!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40