One of the Best Sunsets I’ve Seen - Mykonos - Greece

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I am writing a post about Greece for tomorrow but I couldn't wait to share the pictures below with you all.

It was May 2011, I convinced my dad and my mum to go to Greece. My mum was always up for it, my dad thought because we don’t speak Greek we wouldn’t be able to communicate or enjoy it… You know… he likes to go to America so Greece was a big challenge for him.

First we went to Athens, then Mykonos and later to Santorini. What I can tell you is that we just L-O-V-E-D Greece!

My dad was so happy there that he was always waking up with a big smile, ready to walk around, eat good food (always) and explore.

“Life is so beautiful, Marcelli,” he repeated to me over and over.

One of the most memorable moments was watching the sunset from our hotel in Mykonos. Our day was fulfilled with joy and bless.

I hope it inspires you. With Love. @marcelli


Our hotel in Mykonos. - Travelling with parents is awesome :-)


Look at this!


Memorable, isn't it?


The boats give me this idea of free spirit :-)

Sort:  

Love the second last picture the most. You can probably make it look epic if you edit it a bit ;)

Ahh! Thanks for the tip! I thought about editing before but you know those insights that you want to share the experience more than the photography skills 😊

Makes me wanna take days off and leave! Nice :)

Me too!! Thanks for yur comment!

Great shots, no editing needed in my opinion!

Hahahahaa you made me laugh with this gif @deveerei

That's his goal in life. Praise and make people happy. Cheers!

Much thanks beautiful photos of one of the best Sunsets @anothervoice has seen also. @anothervoice is now @marcellifollowing

Ahhh that is so sweet @anothervoice .. thank you!!!

Ahhh Thank you what a nice thing to say. I look forward to seeing you around Steemland.

Hey very nice ..I saved the photo to have as a screen desktop !
I have been to the Gk Islands and had a memorable summer there back in 78. Island hopping, great time .

Thanks @simonleach ! That is very kind. I want to go back to Greece and explore different islands... it so beautiful!

I love Greece I was on holidays in Crete a couple of weeks ago, it's one of my favourite places on earth so so beautiful! And the food, not one dish I did not like as goes for the people so friendly and nice!
Since going on holiday Greece has definitely gone straight to the top of my favourite places on earth

Hi @alexrickard86 ! I've never been to Crete, it is on my list of places to go.. but you are not the first to tell me about it... Good to know that Greece is one of your favourite places too! :-)

Definitely go, it's very diverse, driving around the island every corner your just like wow. It's spectacular

Wow! whata post !!! Gj....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38