Sort:  

OK let me try. Just a quick question: Is it possible to post images without hotlinking? In other words just from my PC?

When you use the markdown editor you can drag and drop them into your edit section, then they should upload. Only if you know how to edit in markdown though... There are some guides out there to help you with it.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@scrooger/pimp-your-post-2-or-formatting-and-editing-your-blog-made-easy-or-cheat-sheet-included-or-just-copy-and-paste

Thanks for the response. OK...cool thanks, because I noticed that some sites don't allow hotlinking. Thanks for the link and have a great day!

Msot welcome, if you dont like editing in markdown toy can always just go to markdown. Drag and drop your picture in there and the copy the link to post they way you normally would. =)

OK will have to try it out sometime man! Thanks so much for all your help, I really appreciate it! Following you!

No worries, like helping out. Let me know if you ever need anything else =)

I do have another question actually. Do you know some friendly whales? I would like to ask them what they want so that I can create posts that appeal to them.

That is a hard question, they key is to keep posting quality content. That's the only way you will get attention from other users. Some people spend hours on one post. Short flashy posts don't always make too much unless you are already friends with a whale. Take your time and write a long thought out post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67