Whale Watching in the Eastern Pacific of Colombia

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I’m not an expert blogger or an experimented writer but since I joined Steemit I have been finding a passion in doing this and my every day interest is to keep learning from those awesome and spectacular writers whom I have had the chance to read about on a daily basis so I can improve my writing skills. Ever since I joined this community all I read about is how everybody is whale watching in a desperate attempt to catch a steemwhale’s attention, so they could hopefully get a juicy upvote that will get them a star in the hall of Steem. I have witnessed how majority of people are being possessed by the 6th original sin (envy) and the jealousy is growing at a fast pace, where minnows like me instead of focusing on evolving to become a dolphin or why not a whale by contributing to the stability of the ecosystem in this ocean are just commenting negatively without being objective losing their main focus. 

This brings me here to speak once again about my country because fortunately in the Eastern pacific coast of #Colombia are located the towns of Nuqui and Bahia Solano, which are great destinations for whale watching from late July to the beginning of October. What’s more interesting is that the Uramba Bahía Málaga National Natural Park located in Buenaventura has been placed on the map for this worldwide activity because is the favorite place for hump whales to give birth to their new born. So bringing this into Steemit´s language it’s letting me know that we are in a perfect spot to be chosen by the big Steemwhale’s in a future to place their attention in the upcoming Latin American communities with the purpose to keep increasing the usability of Steemit worldwide and at the same time giving us the opportunity to be known in this immense world.  

The only way to achieve this is through original and creative content that instead of altering the environment we should contribute to its stability through the correct use of the platform and with a lot of dedication and motivation we could turn into Steemwhale’s but we first have to learn to make part of the process to be in the final result! 

So my invitation to all the minnows out there is to stay focused and let’s keep growing but first start by erasing the $ sign from your head and don't limit yourselves because eventually the whales have to look for new places to give birth!  

I invite you to take a look at these links which I hope can help you to comprehend exactly what is happening right now.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@chitty/if-you-have-the-votes-that-is-all-that-matters 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@calaber24p/whales-dolphins-and-minnows-why-each-user-is-important-and-has-a-role-to-play-in-the-steemit-ecosystem 

https://steemit.com/steem/@steve-walschot/what-steemit-really-is-all-about-now-stop-complaining


#steemitcolombia

Sort:  

Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the comment @bison015, this is exactly what makes me keep improving and getting better!

Greetings!

Nice post :)

Artist reference: @artist1989

How one gain a trust from a steemwhales??
Join the club
UPVOTES N FOLLOWS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46