Explaining Steemit In The Elevator - IFC S1 R29 - Entry

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The Perfect Elevator Speech For Steemit


rsz_architecture-2560008_960_720.jpg


"Hey, how are you?", I say as I look down and see the word Sally embroidered on her large handbag. She smiles while saying, "Fine, thanks. Which floor?" Without any hesitation I tell her, "The magical number 13, please." The curious person that I am, looks over to see Sally scrolling down Facebook on her phone. "Have you ever heard of Steemit?", I say.

"No, I really love Facebook though", Sally says as her fingers continue scrolling.

I figured this was a good time to tell her about Steemit and maybe save her from wasting time on Facebook. "You should look into Steemit. It is so much better than Facebook because you actually get paid to post. It is like this entirely different world that none of us knew existed. To make it simple though, you can do everything that you do now. You can like a post, share it and even tag people but you get paid! It's like a fun under the sea theme with fishy ranks. The bigger the fish, the bigger the pay. There are actually intelligent people and articles to read on Steemit too, so much knowledge is shared."

The elevator slows down and starts to shake, we know that our ride is coming to an end. Sally looks up from Facebook, smiles and says to me, "I think I will stick to Facebook. I already have over 1500 real friends on my page. Everybody seems to really like the pics when I make duck lips and when I share pics of my Chihuahua Lucy. I don't want to lose them as my friends." Just then this tiny dog pokes her head out of the handbag and lets out a little bark. The door opens, I look at Sally and Lucy while giving them an awkward smile goodbye.

Source-Giphy

As I walk away I hear Sally say, "Oh no!" I quickly turn around to see her hand stopping the elevator door from shutting. She laughs and says to me, "I like totally forgot, my room is on floor 13 too." I laugh too and jokingly say, "Maybe Facebook is the best place for you after all."


This is my entry for IFC S1 R29 - Catch up Round - Elevator Speech. Sally and Lucy are fictional characters.

image

Recent post written by me

5 Things I Am Grateful For - The GOOD VIBES Contest!


Tiny Terrorist That Will Steal Your Heart!


Living On Borrowed Time


Set Me Free


Magical Monday- Communication. Plus, I Want To Know Your Favorite Movie!
Magical Monday is my way to give back to the Steemit community. This week I talk about easy communication on Steemit that can help you grow. I also discuss three of my favorite movies and I want to know yours!


Newsletter Coming Soon!
However, this is not your typical newsletter. This is a newsletter that will have you intrigued on many very different levels. This particular newsletter will include the deep secrets from beyond the veil....

Click here to read Beyond The Veil - Bringing Together A Community

Paranormal Steem Discord - https://discord.gg/A77VHJ2


magicalmoonlight_red.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

magicalmoonlight.gif

Dynamic SteemiansGreeters Guild
DS-https://discord.gg/4qTPqNCGG-https://discord.gg/5C2VGEE

Come join us in giving back to the Steemit community!

@greetersguild is currently seeking new members. We have several job classes available and we want you to join our amazing community. New users can also come to us for any help or questions.


image

Sort:  

elevator.jpg

The Best Elevator Pitch has Soul.

This is great!!!!! Although I'm a bit offended lol...i have a Chihuahua named Lucy!!!! No lie!! :) Hilarious!!

Haha, that is too funny! If it makes you feel any better, I have two small Pomeranians. I've always wanted a bag to carry my smaller dog around in because she is so spoiled.

bahhahahahahahhaha love that Charisma .... now can i please see a photo bc i love me some chuh and lucy to boot! yazzzz

Haha! That was a good one. :) This part at the end made me laugh. "I laugh too and jokingly say, "Maybe Facebook is the best place for you after all."" It almost really is like there is a different caliber of people in regards to such. Some are so fixated on the social aspect they've gotten accustomed to, rather than the potential to do that exact same thing and actually make money and not be censored and find an even better community of people.. Some people just don't want to advance with the times it seems like.. The ego feed they get from Facebook is more important than the liberation and empowerment of steemit for some reason.. Weird..
You're a talented writer! Thanks for the entry.

Lol yea, that part came to me after I finshed the entire post and reread it. It really is a big difference, it amazes me that people want to stick with fb entirely. I guess because Steemit takes a lot of time but I mean, its money that we have to work for. Plus, people spend that same amount of time on fb. I tried to tell people on facebook and everyone wanted to stay there. The community here really is so much better.

I never really had imagination until I started playing d&d, glad it helped me out some!

.

I really enjoyed that - true lol moments!

I don't try to sell Steemit as a FB substitute - it isn't. I find it really does suit a different niche and those who spend their day playing FB games and sharing cute memes aren't really going to find much satisfaction on Steemit.

Still, I really did enjoy your elevator conversation, lol.

You're absolute right. I don't ever say it is the same as facebook because then people would quit as soon as they got here seeing that it takes a lot of work. I'm glad you enjoyed the read, it was all for fun :) Although, I do think that those who put so much effort and time into facebook, could benefit on Steemit.

Whoo-hoo! My vote is now worth 0.02! I can now give my 2 cents on things. :-)

Great job! I really need to start powering up more. My vote isn't worth much lol

I'm voting for this one for round 29. There were a bunch of good ones, but this one I felt like did the best job, plus it made me laugh really good at the end too. :) Sometimes a lil well placed humor goes along way for me! Thanks for the great entry!

Thank you! I appreciate that and I'm glad you got a laugh from it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51