Introduction: My first Post

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Greeting Steemians,

I was introduces to Steemit from a colleague of mine at work and thought it would be a good idea to give this a try. I go by the name of Izuru Shinji. My Artist name is DreamWings. You can find me in social media from facebook, instagram and tumblr to check me out.

FB: https://www.facebook.com/DreamWings-1706344856255290/
IG: shinjiizuru
Tumblr: https://dreamwings-izurushinji.tumblr.com/

16195692_1914147595475014_8500268089972209456_n.jpg

I am also a Graphic Design major and have work with a few established companies in publication, advertising social media, art gallery and event campaigns etc. My friends and people around me know I’m an introvert whom likes a lot of personal space most of the time it is very hard for people to get to know me or get any word out from me unless they know me for a longer period of time.

Here are some of my portfolio: (Don't planned to post everything because I am a lazy ass)

Poster for GTA ad
GTA issue 33 final-01.jpg

Sculpture Class
8a6a85c07d5d442ac74ed8d5818111cc.jpg

Magazine Layout
Touring Tales 33_Outline-01.png

RePackaging my owned carton brand
46d1e4909f31671aca9f1b365f767446-d4e04bd.jpg

Aside from work keeping me busy I also have a leisure time as a cosplayer. I cosplay because of the artistic values I can create to make the characters I favor come to life not for the sake of being popular. It keeps me active and motivated in doing what I really love to do and also appreciate others who have the same common interest.

utznnttbkprnyslbmruaitvjtupnmbitquponwgk-350x600.png

Untitled-1.png

In cosplaying there are often times that I find myself facing with quite a number of challenges in crafting materials and props making for my characters to fit their concept design. As the optimistic one in the group I gather my friends for meet up on ways for us to improved on our props usually for trial and error run. Probably, I can make some tutorials here if anyone loves to see w.i.p or me in particular failing miserably. You guys gotta wait and hope that it does get posted up. x'D

Please don't forget to kindly generously upvote my work and possibly followed my profile @lzuru.shinji to help me grow in this community.

Thanks for stopping by and taking the effort to read my introduction. Peace out!

Sort:  

welcome Izuru! it’s a very nice post you’ve made! and i love the pictures! :)

Thank you for liking them.

Welcome to Steemit

Congratulations @lzuru.shinji! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lzuru.shinji to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Welcome to Steemit malaysia kaki

Thanks for the warm welcome.

I like your work. And yes please make some cosplay tutorials. ☺️

Thank you dear. I do planned to post up my future tutorials here it is only a matter of time.

Its really good that you have a good cosplay, i do love this since i love animation and Japanese , following you , so i can see more of this cosplay of yours.

Thank you so much for following me. I have also followed you back. :)

Congratulations @lzuru.shinji! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Izuru... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... As you are a graphic designer then I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hello there onority. Nice to meet you. Thank you for the warmed welcome. Most of it are my past year projects but am glad you like it. Still new with this Steemit community I shall try my best to shared more things here. :)

You are most welcome… 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50