All Steemit Users Should Be On Busy.org Too - Busy Looks A Lot Like Facebook When It Was The Facebook

in #steemit7 years ago

I love Steemit and watching it evolve into what it will become and am happy to be part of this incredible social experiment. I love seeing how it unfolds and discovers itself and watching human connections deepen and creativity expressing itself is an inspiration. People love this Steemit thing.

The good the bad and the ugly that sometimes is expressed here is a sign of how passionate people feel about this platform.

All Steemit fans should go check out busy.org too. It looks a lot like Facebook did when it first started.

busy vs facebook.png

Have any of you been over to Busy.org to check it out. I'm sure they will be making new improvements as time progresses but for many who are used to using Facebook it may be easier to help get people into Steem.

Every time a post is made on Steemit it also gets posted to Busy.org and if you post on Busy.org it also automatically feeds a post to your Steemit blog.

Busy.org could be a way to invite new users to the Steemit platform that are familiar with Facebook.


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

I like the look of it. Formatting is better than Steemit. Will give it a go.

It is a bit easier for people who have not created a blog before. It's got that Facebook feel to it.

Yes. 100% present better. If Steemit can follow this model I feel it will do very well. Facebook is the norm so people will expect something similar for it to be successful.

Busy.org does work on Steem too so Steemit IS following that model.

The Steemy app concept on Steemit tools has a beautiful layout, I wish the dev would work on it. The hardest part (the design layout) is already finished. I need to ask why it hasn't gone further? I'm not a coder, I can speak html and am getting ready to learn dart via a genorous friend I met on Steemit, but even with my rudamentary knowledge I've been able to develop apps. Nothing extraordinary, but app development has come so far that even a layman such as myself can get something rolling.
Perhaps I can work on Steemy's development in conjunction with its creator, because much like the Steemit site the app could use some TLC as well.
Thanks for the informative post. I'm going to check out Busy for sure! I agree that we need sites and apps like that to help introduce Steemit into people's lives.
Thanks and praise. V

Steemy on steemtools links to a steemit post about steemy.io and that link is invalid. They must have dropped the ball

Exactly. They could've had something great, but down the toilet it goes.

I've heard a lot about busy, but I've some questions.
If I post on busy, does it also show up on steemit? Do my rewards from steemit carry over? Am I even understanding Busy the correct way? Lol

Yes, as I wrote in this post,

Every time a post is made on Steemit it also gets posted to Busy.org and if you post on Busy.org it also automatically feeds a post to your Steemit blog.

and yes, the rewards carry over both directions. You are posting on busy each time you post on Steemit. It is just another way to post and introduce people to Steemit.

Whoops. lol Now I feel dumb.
Thanks for humoring me, though! haha

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64316.46
ETH 3170.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49