You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Price under Massive Pressure as more Whales Power Down.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

which will force them to analyze trash a bit closer.

I'm not sure it will do that. To me, downvotes which we can all do right now would be much more effective if that's the end goal. Tools like this could help right now: https://steemwhales.com/clean-trending/ (Edit: looks like the URL changed. See this post for more info)

If a large SP vote on a post was comparably much higher than the current total post value, more of that vote would go to the curators instead of the author

I like this idea. It would encourage large voters to go find low value posts to vote on in order to receive higher curation rewards. It could also lead to total crap getting large votes though. Interesting to consider all the unintended consequences this might have, but at first glance, I like it.

Sort:  

Thanks for looking at this. Even the first option has possibilities, just needs discussion and refinement.

On the large SP votes, more of the vote could also go straight SP instead SBD, again forcing more thought, less short term incentive and more investment into the platform.

Large SP voters would not likely vote on crap since, they 1) have to share the rewards with many others, and 2) the more investment into the platform, the more concern there is with quality

I'm going to read your trash control link tomorrow when I'm awake.

I have taken your suggestion as to not promoting my articles, even a little to heart and in-fact it really resonated with me as to why I am here on the platform at all and, what is the long term effect when everyone uses the bots "just a little"

The morphed into something .. not sure how it will be fully received, but what do you think

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67710.27
ETH 3812.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55