You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let those shouting cronyism, ponzi, and corruption be the first to cast their stone upon the beggars...

in #steemit8 years ago

"you yell to target the recipient, not the actor..." because the actor is powerful has over 100,000 SP and a 9 reputation, but the recipient has a 1-3 reputation and maybe 3-10 SP. One is much easier to put down. Just saying, not that I want to put them down or anything...

Sort:  

Sure... the same as taking money from the beggar.

People doing that don't want to fix anything. Their protest only amounts to harm.

EDIT: I do believe in the Non-Aggression Principle. I will not initiate force or aggression against another. If someone attacks me though I will defend myself. NAP does not mean pacifist.

My philosophy is that the process of survival is a world of micro-aggression, and all people tend to execute the micro-aggression least likely to result in reciprocated aggression. Eg. "try to make the sale to this person and not that person" , or"go vote", or "fill out your tax return and get that money back."
In this case people are just trying to level the playing field in the same way as people who fill out tax return requests(giving more information to the government so they can track people in a sub-private way).

And some people actually practice the golden rule.

Harm not

Or at least try really hard to. No GOOD (edit added word good) excuse justifies it.

@dwinblood, your SteemPower and possible friends looms over my week account so know that I am not executing this "micro-aggression" of a comment as a "least likely to result in reciprocated aggression" approach.

The "Golden Rule" is a positive approach toward the request that people do what is right... it states:
"do unto others as you would have them do unto you"

It is the "Silver Rule" that essentially says "Harm not" with the negative of the same idea:
"do not do unto others what you would not have done unto yourself"

This is how things get complicated: "What do I or do I not desire to have done unto myself?" or "What is this harm?"
We could assume harm is a decline in other people's resources, like the decline in your available time as you read this. But what about the gain? I would want to read this to learn more about the Silver and Golden rules.(but that is just me...)

The potential gain is always an assumption on the part of the micro-aggressor.
Eg: "I vote, to help all people obtain good things for themselves..."

Or, the negative: "I vote, to stop corrupt government from hurting people..."

And, in this case:
"Target the recipient, not the actor, because the recipient is the one filling Steem with filth and plagiarism."

Loading...

My only goal was to defend the people you are targeting with what you are saying in this blog.

Never made a claim to "advocate micro-aggression" simply explained what is was.

No one would say they have received reward in any other way than "I've gotten my steem power by hard work"

Sure I don't disagree with anything you have said in replies to "My Philosophy" that is why I upvote them...

Edit: I used the phrase "all people tend to..." because I believe we can fight our tendancies.

Even though I don't agree with you in a great deal of things I assure you I will never down vote you. I might even up vote you if I like something you said. Yet in your case I will likely not since last time I did that with my $0.01 SBD vote you sent me $0.21 SBD back with a lecture on why I shouldn't be wasting my vote on someone like you.

I'll try to be aware of your name and spare you that discomfort. If I see you write something I think is good and vote for you again in the future. I likely did not realize it was you, it was not about discomfort. I simply vote how I want to vote. If you view me as giving you an uptuck for something you said and money as an act of aggression then it makes me wonder why you are even in this place. That seems to be the foundation concept.

Your method of protest is not going to convince me harming others is a good thing. It makes about as much sense as me trying to say something nice to you and you spitting in my face.

I am not a fan of hypocrisy. It does push some of my buttons.

EDIT: IT did inspire me to write my first blog entry this weekend on saturday I believe: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dwinblood/how-many-others-are-doing-this-thing-i-m-trying-to-uplift-others-as-i-gain-the-ability-to-do-so

That was inspired by you... complete with screenshot.

EDIT 2: I made a mistake. I told you I'd never down vote you. That is not true. I would down vote you for plagiarism, posting NSFW things in the title or as the first image, and possibly if you followed me around spouting profanity at me and trolling me. I have no sense at this time that you are doing the last. I truly believe you are being sincere just that our views of the world are very DIFFERENT in some places. I don't immediately consider that a bad thing.

Loading...

Wow... you must be really confuse. I don't think you are actually the flat earther.

I am so sorry about that. I confused you with someone else.

The only thing you have done to me is pay me back 2000% more than my vote I cast on you was worth.

So sorry... that means 95% of the crap I've been talking to you about... you should just ignore it.

And yes I am a little embarrassed.

EDIT: If you are curious... THIS is who I confused you with https://steemit.com/steemit/@johnnyyash/is-the-steem-logo-satanic-symbolism#@johnnyyash/re-dwinblood-re-johnnyyash-is-the-steem-logo-satanic-symbolism-20160808t022433050z

I don't know why... so if you check that out it might make a lot more sense of why I was rambling at you the way I was.

The only weird thing you've done to me is pay me $0.21 SBD back for my $0.01 SBD vote and tell me I shouldn't have voted on you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47