We must understand that Steemit is a project to long term

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friends, I state seeing in those last two month much concern in the community, by the little growth of steemit... 

Of any way, understand to many members active of the community, that feel that feeling, of that not are advancing, of that are retreating much, and that are facing a future uncertain, of many questions and of few answers, that feeling is completely genuine, because I have the certainty that many of you think it same, is frustrating write and receive few rewards by your work , and this has led many to give up and do not follow. 

Makes ones months back, read an article that said things very certain, and raised the topic, of that the growth of steemit is vera to the long term, i.e., what keep your constancy, in some time will be rewarded of way proper, is fundamental count with much patience and dedication, is that many yearn for that time, when is paid a lot by an article , and then made us many of us joined this great project, which says that only this here by that you love to write, this lying, to my personally, I caught my attention steemit, because they were paying for articles, it was really impressive, and that led me to where I am right now, I last two months where not earn almost nothing I could have yielded, but I did, I understood in his time, that the best thing was to build long term. 

Consider necessary, believe in steemit, follow supporting to all those that believe in this great project, if I not believed in this, not was in this time writing this article, or being a writer recurrent, want to continue growing, want that when arrive to our best time, be one of them pillars, and of them people, that always has State there, for my not is a dream this , is a reality that this in training, I have many hopes, of that in some time, we the creators of content, are rewarded as deserve, by our effort and work. 

We think up to where we are willing to get, we really have the sufficient will to follow, Steemit is a social network for everyone, where the difference is, in which people are rewarded for their work, from every point of view is a great idea, doesn't mean that it is perfect, there are still many things to correct, as for example, the recovery of the price of steem , generate it enough confidence in them investors, attract to new writers, that feel that can write and that van to be properly paid, are things in which must think, and in which must work, the growth that seek not is going to achieve only, is need of each one of us, in have a commitment genuine, with the idea and with the great project that is steemit This personally is not for cowards, or for people who give up fast, in this case, is better than this kind of people from one step to the side, and who are those who are willing to fight to the end. 

This article I wrote it thinking, in that it will come better days, and when that happens, I'm going to be there, full of joy for all that we have advanced. 

Follow me: @luisucv34

All images were taken from pixabay.com


Sort:  

STEEM and Steemit are both still relatively risky bets, IMO, but with TONS of potential on the long-term outlook. As more and more time goes by and the platform continues to survive, that risk goes down at least a little bit and, so far, more time has also amounted to more and more of that potential being realized, which is a good sign.

I, personally, like STEEM's and Steemit's chances, which is why I'm placing a relatively big bet on it. That being said, I always go out of my way to remind myself that high reward potential always comes with high risk.

Don't bet what you can't afford to lose!

Completely in accordance with what you say, is necessary that it others understand that this is a project that requires of all us, not nothing more of @dan and @ned

A great revolutionary experiment for which I have also high expectations on the long-run. the crew behind its making and functioning as well as its communities are inspiring and give monumental hope in our future on this platform. Thank you so very much for your very healthy perspective on this matter. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Yeah I see a lot of potential here, will see where it goes :).

Progress just doesn't happen that quickly, I think people expect crazy things overnight. Its not possible. When things are done right, growth happens slowly and steadily. Steemit is being developed well and growth IS happening. You are 100% spot on here @luiscv34.

Think of the great content you can ''Google Search'' in the future! As long as there users on this platfrom creating valuable & lasting content, this platform will have value. Investor are speculative, so let Steem be! You don't need to invest in this platform in order to enjoy the free content the community has to offer. Long term value is gained through Content that is being uploaded to Steem today!

If so is, by that say that this, is a project to long term...

Good post and images. Interesting and informative. Quite intriguing ideas. And, yes, Steemit is not yet in a crisis. But we do seem to be working towards one. Our current aristocratic structure, Dukes and Dutches, Lords and Ladies, and a majority of peasants... but labelled whales, dolphins, and minnows, for PR reasons, is putting new users off.

If in that aspect, should have some changes, I think that all have value in the platform, the person that invests, which produce content, and possibly has that avoid put us tags, and recognize us ones to others.

Good vibes! Important to remember this, thanks 🙂 👍


Hi @luisucv34, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

That exciting, thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50