Steemfollower an awesome tool for all newbies and oldies!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago I saw this hilarious video by @stellabelle titled “Steemicide Hotline: The Cartoonist Part 1”

. If you haven’t seen the video yet, do check it out.

I won’t spoil the video for you as I think every Steemit user should watch it. All I will say is: this video was the inspiration behind this blog post.

The Steemicide hotline got me thinking that there must be actual steps a newbie users can take (apart from writing great content and engaging with the community) to help themselves on this wonderful platform.

How can you start getting more upvotes for your good content and potentially increase your earning and follower base?

Although I firmly believe that there is no shortcut to success, I do think a few strategic steps can make your journey a little easier. This is what SteemFollower tries to do!

SteemFollower is a tool created by @mahdiyari and I, like many other current users of this tool, think it is a really good idea.

So basically SteemFollower enables you to upvote posts of other SteemFollower users and with each vote you cast through SteemFollower you earn some points in your SteemFollower account. These points come in handy when you post your blog as other users can see your posts and upvote you (if they like your post). So basically points are earned when you upvote others users posts and consumed when other users upvote your post.

Now to be clear it is not exactly an upvote for upvote and follow for follow kind of a deal because you can go through different posts and pick the ones you like (which is how you would vote on Steemit anyway). With Steemfollower you are simply making your vote count more than it would otherwise and increasing your chances of getting a few more upvotes from fellow Steemfollower users.

Now I won’t take you through the step by step guide on how to use SteemFollower in this post as it will be too long. In this post I just wanted to introduce other new and old Steemians who are on the verge of commiting Steemicide to check out this tool and who knows, may be this is the lifeline you were waiting for :)

I have used my referral link for SteemFollower in this post and here it is again in case you missed it ;) Steemfollower. You don't have to use my referral link to use SteemFollower if you don't want to, it is a good tool and I don't mind how you get there :)

PS - If you do use my referral link to sign up for SteemFollower please let me know in the comments below so I can follow you and upvote for your posts through SteemFollower (provided you are creating good content worth an upvote ;P as I don’t support spam! )

Sort:  

Awesome idea, great too. This for sure will help those steemians who are already about to commit steemicide and those still nursing it. I just signed up using ur referral link

Cool! I will look you up through Steemfollower and support you on your steemit journey :)

Oh I see. I use steemauto but I think that is a great tool too because you get points. Maybe I will check on it.

Yes you should give it a try :) It can certainly do with some improvements but still a great tool. I will also check out Steemauto xxx

Thats indeed helpful,signed up using referral

Cool! I will look you up on SteemFollower :)

Yes, I think it is a great tool!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50