[HELP WANTED] - MAKE MY DREAM OF GOING TO STEEMFEST 2017 A REALITY

in #steemit7 years ago


Ever since I got to know about Steemfest 2017 coming up in November, I have been dreaming and hoping I will make enough Steem Rewards to be part of the Fest.


With enough Steem rewards, I will be able to afford the expenses of Flight ticket, lodging, feeding, and do some sightseeing of the beautiful city of Lisbon.

Today, that dream is about to come true with @aggroed's STEEMFEST MINNOW: All expense paid trip to STEEMFEST contest.

I will try my luck with the contest.


MY BIO


My name is Lucas, I am a Nigerian and I currently live in the beautiful city of Lagos.

While growing up, I knew I would be my own boss which was why I became a web designer.

I started a part-time business in website design and Internet Marketing for local businesses in Lagos. I am a level two seller on Fiverr offering some of my services there for more than five years.



I also started an initiative to help reduce poverty among youths in Lagos and Nigeria at large. The initiative is called The Wealth Builder Team.

I am using the initiative to train many that becomes member how to start and run an online business. Please check our official Facebook page to learn more about the initiative. https://www.facebook.com/TheWealthBuilderTeam



WHAT I AM BRINGING TO STEEMFEST


As an Internet Marketer with over a decade experience in the Industry, I want to get involved more with the steem blockchain and apps using the blockchain.

I will look forward to meeting most of the Steemians that I enjoying reading their posts, get to know more about them, build a better relationship.

See what I can implement in website development or marketing that will benefit the Steemit community in general.


MY BUDGET


I have been saving towards going to Steemfest.

I will need around $1,500 to buy a return ticket with a local airline (the agent told me it is always cheaper when you book in advance, that could save me another $350).

I will take care of my sightseeing, lodging, and feeding from my own saved money.



Steemfest 2017, here I come!



You can order your Steemit Member's e-Card here https://steemit.com/steemgig/@lucashunter/proud-of-steemit-show-your-love-for-steemit-with-this-steemit-membership-e-card

Sort:  

Well, Hopefully we will see you there!

Yes, I will be there. Thank you

vote and follow you!!1 i will make one post as this one for the same reason!!! Good luck!!

Hahaa.. Yes you should, who knows maybe you will be the winner. Thank you for the comment.

LEGGO My Naija brother, I wish you all the best to win this contest, we need people like you to make us proud. I will resteem, follow and upvote to make sure you win. try follow me back sha))

Thank you bro

You are always welcome bro, try give a brother a follow back and upvote))

good luck lucas! upvoted and followed!

Thank you my friend.

Greetings to Nigeria @lucashunter! Looking forward to meet you in Lisbon! Good luck for the challenge! I was doing fieldwork in Ngaoundéré for 5 months. I hope to get the chance to visit Nigeria too, sometime!

Sure we will meet in Lisbon, anytime you are coming to Nigeria do let me know. I will show you around. We have so many beautiful places in Lagos.

I'll resteem your post, mate!

Thank you for the resteem, you are awesome.

Best to you @lucashunter!!! Steemfest will be a blast--so glad you're going to be there. It is apparently a priority for you. Magic will happen!!

you are doing us proud bro, keep the flag flying. green white green for life.

You got my upvote, i hope it helped!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35