Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 13)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

10 unique future city projects

Throughout my accounting career I have spent a large portion o my time in Architecture and Engineering firms. In many ways it's interesting to see how optimized design and building processes have become, but it's terrible to see what used to be some of the centers of creativity standardized. I love this blog post by @fluffy because it gives us a creative vision of the buildings we could live in and the spaces which could be created. It's a glimpse of the possible future around he corner.

https://steemit.com/future/@fluffy/10-unique-future-city-projects

Botanic Gardens, Dublin, Ireland. - A Photographic Tour

I will confess a dirty little secret, I am one of those people with a membership to the Botanic Gardens here in Denver, Colorado. When I decide to revive my Centennial State Diaries, I think I will post some pictures from there. If you've never visited the Botanic Gardens in your area, I would advise you to engage in some quality forest bathing there soon. In this awesome photographic tour, @condra takes us through the Botanic Gardens of Dublin. Beautiful shots.

https://steemit.com/travel/@condra/botanic-gardens-dublin-ireland-a-photographic-tour

I am just a voice telling a story, one that is common among us here in Colombia

In this blog post, @jeison takes us through the day to day life inside a hot zone of narco wars and resistance movements. I spoke with him briefly and the hope is to have crypto change his life. Godspeed to him. Give him a few upvotes that could change his life.

https://steemit.com/help/@jeison/i-am-just-a-voice-telling-a-story-one-that-is-common-among-us-here-in-colombia

Steemit State of the Site: Retention

In this post (and regular State of Steemit series), @sharper333 looks at some metrics related to how well or poorly Steemit is capturing and retaining its audience and content creators. Considering I spent some time in digital advertising, this article had some really good insights and analysis. Check out the State of Steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sharper333/steemit-state-of-the-site-retention

The Push and Pull Effect of Steem Power Incentives - Why the % of Steem held in Steem Power will tend to 90%

I think the scourge of content right now are the large dump of posts asking questions or offering opinions about why the price of STEEM is currently falling. I would have to say, hands down, this is one of the most definitive fundamental analyses I have seen about why. It would appear, based upon the research provided by @hisnameisollie , STEEM has a 90% equilibrium, we are above that and powering down will continue until we reach that point. Serious gold here.

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@hisnameisolllie/the-push-and-pull-effect-of-steem-power-incentives-why-the-of-steem-held-in-steem-power-will-tend-to-90-overtime

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Please follow me on my blog @lpfaust if you enjoy my content.

Sort:  

Love the Hidden Gems!
@lpfaust Thanks again!
:)

@virtualgrowth, thanks for checking them out. We, as a community, need help retain authors by giving them some eyes and votes. Once the eyes and votes come, the money will follow for them. I think for them to persevere, they need at least acknowledgement (in the form of votes and comments) to feel relevant. That will help retain them and build the community that will help get them paid.

Good finds 😀

Thanks for checking them out @timcliff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41