Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 11)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

SAKURA / cherry blossoms travel in Shanghai

Cherry blossom festivals have an almost built-in association with Japan. Ironicallt, Washington DC has one of the most attended and viewed events this side of the Pacific, but in a new twist, @minfon provides some photos of the cherry blossom festival in Shanghai, China. Check out the blossoms from China.

https://steemit.com/photography/@minfon/sakura-cherry-blossoms-travel-in-shanghai

Steemit : When you should post on Steemit? Very important question answered.

In previous blogs, I mentioned I once worked in digital advertising. One of the most important metrics aside from open rates, bounce rates, etc., was when targeted users opened their email. In this blog @funnyman did a great job pulling his subjective data over an 11 hour period. If you're looking to optimize, it's definitely something to read.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@funnyman/steemit-when-you-should-post-on-steemit-very-important-question-answered

My vegan take on a Middle-Eastern favorite: 3-step, 10-minute coconut milk tzatziki, with ingredients fresh from the garden!

Tzatziki is far and away one of my absolute favorite condiments I have ever eaten. I swear I could slther that stuff all over my own body sometimes, and the way the flavors combine with typical Middle Eastern and Mediterranean foods is magical. I am a foodie at heart and have a tremendous amount of respect for chefs (both home and pro) that can take a great recipe and give it a twist. Check out the vegan version @kennyskitchen has come up with.

https://steemit.com/recipes/@kennyskitchen/my-vegan-take-on-a-middle-eastern-favorite-3-step-10-minute-coconut-milk-tzatziki-with-ingredients-fresh-from-the-garden

This Remarkable Wikiverse Lets You See Like Never Before

Steemit gold on this one. @futurist-news provides us a link to view Wikipedia as a Wikiverse, which renders about 250,000 Wikipedia articles as clickable stars and clusters of stars are related entries. Absolutely awesome.

https://steemit.com/outer/@futurism-news/this-remarkable-wikiverse-lets-you-see-like-never-before

THE HISTORY OF COFFEE

A blog post about coffee? Of course it has to be featured. It was awesome of @ecoosha to pull together a comprehensive history of Starbucks...er...coffee (no offense @ecoosha, just humor). Honestly, the amount of work and information on this beverage is amazing and deserves some love.

https://steemit.com/food/@ecoosha/the-history-of-coffee

Sort:  

@lpfaust Will check them out, thank you.

Thanks for taking some time to check out the blog.

Thank you for making this post! I love things like this that do the sifting for me! Many more rabbit holes for me to check out.

Thank you for taking the time to check out the post. It's a curation and feature I do to try and bring some attention to the content which (I feel) matters. Thanks for the comment and upvote.

Thanks @lpfaust. Keep spreading happiness and love. Keep supporting others work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42