You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Difference a Few Great Articles Can Make!

in #steemit7 years ago

I just moved to the states and I'm still learning English. Even though English is an easy language to learn I'm still struggling sometimes :) specially writing a whole article .. but I think writing in English here only helps me improving my English :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, @lovablesoul! English might be easier to learn to speak than to write. We have so many strange spellings and exceptions to the rules. The typical spoken English vocabulary is comprised of a fairly small number of words (at least for casual daily use). When it comes to writing, that's where it can be a challenge. Good for you that you are making yourself practice by doing it! It's a struggle, but you are getting better and better at it every day! Keep up the good work!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Oh yes! You're so right! It's challenging. But I'm motivated and determined to get better :) and steemit is helping me because without it I would never write that much in English!

Steemit is so great for that, isn't it, @lovablesoul!
Cheers!
@mitneb

@loveablesoul, hi there, I would suggest using grammarly in constructing articles. I learned about it just now on the article @mitneb shared. I would be using that from today onwards, but I wouldn't depend on it too much, just a guideline and somewhat like an improvement guru, whatever it corrects I'll take note so it doesn't have to correct me all the time. I suggest you do the same to speed up the learning process. It's just a suggestion tho, it's still up to you if you would take it... Cheers!
@jamesanity06

Oh I see. I still have to read the articles when I get home. But thank you for sharing anyway :)

you're very welcome @loveablesoul, I like helping new steemians as wel, though my sp isn't that significant atm I still upvote and resteem posts I see fit. oh and I followed you btw.

I see, that's good! Yay I guess I made a new steemit friend :))

Great suggestions, @jamesanity06!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47