You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Difference a Few Great Articles Can Make!

in #steemit7 years ago

I have read your post and i like how you dedicate your time to help others specially people that have English as their second languange. English for me was my 3rd language to learn and it is hard sometimes. I will read those 3 articles you suggested. Thank you

Sort:  

I just moved to the states and I'm still learning English. Even though English is an easy language to learn I'm still struggling sometimes :) specially writing a whole article .. but I think writing in English here only helps me improving my English :)

Thanks for the comment, @lovablesoul! English might be easier to learn to speak than to write. We have so many strange spellings and exceptions to the rules. The typical spoken English vocabulary is comprised of a fairly small number of words (at least for casual daily use). When it comes to writing, that's where it can be a challenge. Good for you that you are making yourself practice by doing it! It's a struggle, but you are getting better and better at it every day! Keep up the good work!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Oh yes! You're so right! It's challenging. But I'm motivated and determined to get better :) and steemit is helping me because without it I would never write that much in English!

Steemit is so great for that, isn't it, @lovablesoul!
Cheers!
@mitneb

@loveablesoul, hi there, I would suggest using grammarly in constructing articles. I learned about it just now on the article @mitneb shared. I would be using that from today onwards, but I wouldn't depend on it too much, just a guideline and somewhat like an improvement guru, whatever it corrects I'll take note so it doesn't have to correct me all the time. I suggest you do the same to speed up the learning process. It's just a suggestion tho, it's still up to you if you would take it... Cheers!
@jamesanity06

Oh I see. I still have to read the articles when I get home. But thank you for sharing anyway :)

you're very welcome @loveablesoul, I like helping new steemians as wel, though my sp isn't that significant atm I still upvote and resteem posts I see fit. oh and I followed you btw.

I see, that's good! Yay I guess I made a new steemit friend :))

Great suggestions, @jamesanity06!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Thanks for the encouraging and thoughtful reply, @jon24jon24! English is hard, and I applaud everyone like you who attempts to write in English when it isn't the first language you learned. Keep writing and reading good writers because it is the best way to improve! I am following you now. Feel free to send me links to your best English language original articles via steemit.chat for potential curation.
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44