Ramble Post from Newbie, Migration from bitLanders, Steemit? Is it a better place?

in #steemit8 years ago

Introduction

Hello steemit user, what should I call them? steemiters? Lol

Let me introduce myself since I'm really new to this platform. I don't want to reveal my full name because I want to remain as semi-anonymous in this cyber world :D, but you can call me Luk, since it's part of my real name. I'm from Indonesia, one of the most beautiful country in this world, any Indonesian here? Then please follow me :D Thanks to OdyPrabowo, because of him I came to know this platform, even though I'm still confused about how steemit works but he's willingly to help me when I asked many question regarding steemit.

Migration from bitLanders

Any bitLanders user here? If there is one, then you must be familiar with the username "LookUp" from bitLanders. Yeah, that's me. :D So, I came to know steemit from OdyPrabowo blog post in bitLanders, since I'm curious what is it, then I found out that you can earn steem or dollars from steemit, so I decide to join this site. Who knows, if I'm lucky maybe I will get earning higher than what I got from bitLanders.

For you who do not know about bitLanders, let me explain a little. bitLanders is a social media platform which give reward to its user for their content such as video, gallery, and blog. Just like facebook, but you will get paid by posting original content, or just like steemit but with different system.

I'm an old user in bitLanders, has been joined since last year and earned around $695 in total. Not much maybe, but for me it's huge amount, since I'm poor :D So, here I am, trying to get more dollars from steemit.

Is steemit better than bitLanders?

Since, I'm really a new user in here, so I can't answer those question, right? :D But for you who is an old user here, please share your experience with steemit in comment bellow. I would really appreciate it :) And here, I'm trying to prove which one is better between them in term of rewards and activity. I hope I can stay active in here, and can update my story everyday.

Don't forget to follow me guys~ :)


 

Regards

Lookup354

©2016 Lookup354. All rights reserved 

Sort:  

I prefer bitLanders because it is already there for a long time while steemit is still new and is more complicated for me :)

Congratulations @lookup354! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Heeeeey! You're here! How are you here? Haha.

Congratulations @lookup354! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lookup354! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47