Sort:  

Yup, you can see in the comment section that I posted a correction. Note though, that Steem's rise also increases the supply of SBD, which according to standard wisdom should lead to a reduction in its price.

Though, to be exact about your piece, everything is actually denominated in VESTS. It just translates to Steem and SBD later, which is the real obfuscation that made things

Yeah, that's a good point. I admit that I haven't researched exactly how steem and vests are related... I'm also not quite up to speed on exactly how SBDs work. I just need to sit down and think it through a bit more...

Read this, which followed me explaining the situation to him, so he could explain it to others, because yeah, it's not the easiest to figure out, and people had to spend quite some time following my post above to get me to see what is going on here.

And so, we spread understanding in waves around us. Ever-growing circles.

Thanks! I actually just read that post yesterday. I will have to read it again and let it sink in all the way because yesterday I was like "Yeah, that makes sense" and now I have no idea! haha. Yeah, hopefully we can keep it spreading to everyone! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65